Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Central Wasatch Commission:
Central Wasatch Commission Board

Entity: Central Wasatch Commission

Body: Central Wasatch Commission Board

Subject: Public Meetings

Notice Title: Central Wasatch Commission Board

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: February 3, 2020 04:00 PM


Central Wasatch Commission Board Meeting
Monday: February 3, 2020 4 p.m. - 6 p.m. 
Cottonwood Heights City Council Chambers -  2277 East Bengal Boulevard
	Cottonwood Heights, Utah 84106
4:00 p.m.        	1.       	OPENING
A.	Commissioner Chris Robinson will conduct the meeting as Chair of the CWC.
B.	The Commission will consider approving the minutes of the November 7-8, 2019 CWC Board retreat. 
C.	The Commission will consider approving the minutes of the January 6, 2020 Board meeting.
D.	The Commission will consider rescheduling the March 2, 2020 CWC Board meeting to Monday, March 9, 2020 due to several Commissioners being absent for NACO meeting.
4:10 p.m.		2. 	INSURANCE COVERAGE (Discussion and Action)
A.	Commissioner Jeff Silvestrini will discuss insurance coverage proposed to be obtained through the Utah Local Governments Trust 
B.	Consideration of Resolution 2020-08 approving an interlocal agreement between the CWC and ULGT.
4:15 p.m.		3.	BUDGET / FINANCE (Action) 
A.	Consideration of Resolution 2020-09 (a) approving Commissioner Jeff Silvestrini as Assistant-Treasurer of the CWC; (b) approving Commissioner Jeff Silvestrini and Commissioner Jim Bradley as the Chair and Vice-Chair, respectively, of the Budget Committee; (c) naming Blake Perez as the CWC Budget Officer; and (d) changing the current signatories (two needed) on the CWC checking account at Zions Bank to Christopher F. Robinson (Chair), Jeff Silvestrini (Assistant-Secretary), Jim Bradley (Board Member), Ralph Becker (Executive Director). 

B.	Consideration of Resolution 2020-10 approving amending the CWC Bylaws to include new Section 10.1,Investment Fund Policy.
C.	Consideration of Resolution 2020-11 approving execution and delivery of a Public Entity Resolution to the Office of the Utah State Treasurer.
4:25 p.m.  		4.	TOWN OF BRIGHTON APPLICATION (Discussion and Action)
A.	The Commission will discuss the Town of Brighton application for membership in the CWC (application enclosed). 
B.	Consideration of Resolution 2020-12 offering membership in the CWC to the Town of Brighton.    
A.	The Commission will discuss proposed amendments to Article V of the CWC ILA (1) omitting the positions of appointed commissioners representing the interests of UDOT and the Wasatch Back; (2) converting the Wasatch Back appointed commissioner position (currently filled by Summit County) into membership of Summit County in the CWC (conditioned on Summit County entering into the CWC ILA), and (3) providing for the appointment of ex officio commissioners from time to time to represent additional governmental entities with specialized expertise or input, such as UTA.
A.	Greg Summerhays, Chair of the Stakeholders Council, will provide an update to the Board regarding the January 15, 2020 meeting. 
4:50 p.m.        	7.       	ENVIRONMENTAL DASHBOARD 		
A.	Dr. Jim Ehleringer, Ehleringer Labs, will describe the work completed during Phase One and share the next steps for Phase Two.
A.	Chair Chris Robinson will update the Board on the January 23, 2020 Executive Committee meeting.
B.	Commissioner Jeff Silvestrini, Chair of the Budget Committee, will update the Board on that committee January 16, 2020 meeting.
C.	Commissioner Jim Bradley, Chair of the Short Term Projects Committee, will update the Board on that committee January 29, 2020 meeting.
D.	Chair Chris Robinson, Commissioner Mike Peterson (Chair of the Transportation Committee) and Executive Director Ralph Becker will update the Board on the ongoing work of the Transportation Committee.
E.	Commissioner Jenny Wilson, Chair of the Land/Tenure Committee, will update the Board on the ongoing work of the Land/Tenure Committee.
5:30 p.m.		9. 	STAFF REPORT
A.	Executive Director Ralph Becker: update to the board of other activities, events, items. 		       
5:40 p.m.		10.	PUBLIC COMMENT 
6:00 p.m.		12.	ADJOURNMENT


At or before 4:00 p.m. on Friday, January 31, 2020, the undersigned does hereby certify that the above notice and agenda was:
 (1) posted at either the CWC principal office or at the building where the meeting is to be held; 
(2) posted on the Utah Public Notice Website created under UTAH CODE ANN. 63F-1-701; and 
(3) provided to The Salt Lake Tribune and/or Deseret News and to a local media correspondent.
 Final action may be taken in relation to any topic listed on the agenda, including but not limited to adoption, rejection, amendment, addition of conditions and variations of options discussed. 
Members of the Central Wasatch Board of Commissioners may participate electronically. Meetings may be closed for reasons allowed by statute. 
In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations or assistance during this meeting shall notify the CWC Office Administrator at (801) 230-2506 at least 24 hours prior to the meeting. TDD number is (801) 270-2425 or call Relay Utah at #711. 

Kaye Mickelson 
Central Wasatch Commission Office Administrator

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Kaye Mickelson at (801) 230-2506, 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

As per the commission policies.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: January 30, 2020 04:49 PM
This notice was last edited on: January 31, 2020 02:49 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Jenny Wilson (385)468-7000
Erin Mendenhall (801)535-7704
Mike Peterson (801)944-7087
Marci Houseman (801)568-7100
Jim Bradley (385)468-7453
Andy Beerman (435)731-8366
Ralph Becker (801)550-2812
Lindsey Nielsen (801)706-1004
Harris Sondak (801)440-2426
Chris Robinson (801)559-4397
Jeff Silvestrini (801)214-2705
Blake Perez (801)702-2522
Kaye Mickelson (801)230-2506

Please give us feedback