Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Central Wasatch Commission:
Central Wasatch Commission Board

Entity: Central Wasatch Commission

Body: Central Wasatch Commission Board

Subject: Public Meetings

Notice Title: Transportation Committee

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: May 18, 2022 11:30 AM

Event End Date & Time: May 18, 2022 01:00 PM

Description/Agenda:

Central Wasatch Commission
CWC Transportation Committee Meeting
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 
11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.


11:30 p.m. 	Open Transportation Committee Meeting
1.	Chair Dan Knopp will call meeting to order and welcome
2.	Chair Knopp will lead discussion on assigning Co-chair 
11:40 p.m.	Purpose, Timeline, and Action
1.	Committee will discuss and define the direction, focus, and outcomes of the Transportation Committee
2.	Committee will review the timeline for the calendar year and milestones
3.	Committee will discuss immediate action items to pursue 
12:40 p.m.	Millcreek FLAP
1.	Committee will receive update about the Millcreek FLAP 
2.	Committee will hear from Millcreek Committee of the Stakeholders Council
12:50 p.m.	Public Comment
1:00 p.m. 	Close Transportation Committee Meeting
1.	Chair Dan Knopp will close the public meeting as Chair of the Transportation Committee of the Central Wasatch Commission.

Please take notice that a quorum the Board of Commissioners (the 'Board') of the Central Wasatch Commission (the 'CWC') may attend the meeting of the CWC Transportation Committee Scheduled for Wednesday, 18 May 2022; beginning at 11:30 a.m. The agenda for that meeting of the Committee is accessible here: Utah Public Notice Website, CWC's principal office, The Salt Lake Tribune and Deseret News.

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Kaye Mickelson at (801) 230-2506, 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

As per the commission policies. Certificate of Posting At or before 11:30 a.m. on May 17th, 2022, the undersigned hereby certify that the above notice and agenda was: 1: posted to the Utah Public Notice Website created under Utah Code Ann. 63F-1-701; and 2: provided to The Salt Lake Tribune and/or Deseret News and to a local media correspondent. This meeting is being conducted only electronically without a physical location as authorized by the Governor's Executive Order dated March 18, 2020, and related legislation enacted by the Utah Legislature (HB5002) due to the national/state/local directives related to COVID-19. The audio recording and transcript of the meeting will be posted for public review. Notice is hereby given that the Central Wasatch Commission Transportation Committee will hold a Transportation Committee meeting at approximately 11:30 p.m., or soon thereafter on Wednesday, May 18, 2022. In view of the current Covid-19 pandemic, this meeting will occur only electronically, without a physical location, as authorized by UTAH CODE ANN. 52-4-207(4). The public may register for the meeting at the below link. Please note that after registering, you will receive an email containing a meeting access link. The access link that you are emailed is specific to you, and should not be shared. Meeting Zoom Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/81457642022?pwd=d3FnaXduazV3WG1BQ0JZTEUzdGZsQT09

Other Information

Final action may be taken in relation to any topic listed on the agenda, including but not limited to adoption, rejection, amendment, addition of conditions, and variation of options discussed. Members of the Commission will participate electronically. Meetings will be closed by statute as allowed. In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations or assistance during the meeting shall notify the CWC's Administrator at (801)230-2506 at least 24 hours prior to this meeting. TDD number is (801)270-2425 or call Relay Utah at #711. Kaye Mickelson CWC Administrator

This notice was posted on: May 17, 2022 07:19 AM
This notice was last edited on: May 24, 2022 02:55 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Monica Zoltanski mzoltanski@sandy.utah.gov (801)568-7100
Erin Mendenhall erin.mendenhall@slcgov.com (801)535-7704
Dann Knopp Danknopp@brighton.utah.gov (801)244-0366
Nann Worel nann.worel@parkcity.org (415)615-5000
Carlton Christensen Carlton@rideuta.com (801)743-3882
Ralph Becker ralph@cwc.utah.gov (801)550-2812
Lindsey Nielsen lindsey@cwc.utah.gov (801)706-1004
Chris Robinson cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)559-4397
Jeff Silvestrini jsilvestrini@millcreek.us (801)214-2705
Michael Weichers mweichers@ch.utah.gov (801)944-7000
Blake Perez blake@cwc.utah.gov (801)702-2522
Kaye Mickelson kaye@cwc.utah.gov (801)230-2506
Roger Bourke rbourke@townofalta.com (801)742-3522

Please give us feedback