Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Central Wasatch Commission:
Central Wasatch Commission Board

Entity: Central Wasatch Commission

Body: Central Wasatch Commission Board

Subject: Public Meetings

Notice Title: Central Wasatch Commission Board - Transportation Committee

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: February 25, 2020 02:00 PM

Description/Agenda:

AGENDA 
Central Wasatch Commission				Committee Membership
Transportation Committee Meeting 				Chair: Mayor Mike Peterson
2/25/20 2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. 				Co-Chair: Mayor Andy Beerman
Salt Lake City County Building, 				Member: Mayor Dan Knopp
Cannon Room - 3rd Floor 					CWC Staff: Blake Perez
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

OPENING							2:00 p.m.
Meeting will be called to order by Transportation Committee Chair, Mayor Mike Peterson
INTRODUCTIONS						2:00 p.m.
PURPOSE							2:10 p.m.
Chris Robinson, Chair of the Central Wasatch Commission, will inform the committee on the purpose of why the committee was created and the work done to date.
OBJECTIVES & GOALS					2:30 p.m.
Chair Mike Peterson will lead a discussion on the current scoping document.
PROCESS & TIMELINE					3:00 p.m.
Blake Perez will lead discussion on the process and timeline.
TRANSPORTATION SUMMIT				3:10 p.m.
Ralph Becker, Executive Director of the CWC, will lead a discussion on the tentatively planned Transportation Summit during Fall 2020.
ADDITIONAL ITEMS						3:20 p.m.




Please take notice that a quorum the Board of Commissioners (the Board)  of the Central Wasatch Commission (the CWC) may attend the meeting of the Board's Transportation Committee Scheduled for Tuesday, 25 February 2020; beginning at 2:00 p.m. at Salt Lake City County Building - Cannon Room 3rd Floor - 451 South State Street Salt Lake City, Utah 84114. The agenda for that meeting of the Committee is accessible here: Utah Public Notice Website, CWC's principal office, Salt Lake City County Building, The Salt Lake Tribune and Deseret News. 
 
CERTIFICATE OF POSTING: 
 
At or before 2:00 p.m. on Monday, February 24, 2020, the undersigned does hereby certify that the above notice and agenda and agenda was
 
(1) posted at either the CWCs principal office or at the building where the meeting is to be held; (2) posted on the Utah Public Notice Website created under UTAH CODE ANN. 63F-1-701; and (3) provided to The Salt Lake Tribune and/or Deseret News and to a local media correspondent. 
 
Final action may be taken in relation to any topic listed on the agenda, including but not limited to adoption, rejection, amendment, addition of conditions and variations of options discussed. 
 
Members of the Commission may participate electronically. Meetings may be closed for reasons allowed by statute.
 
In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations or assistance during this meeting shall notify the CWCs Office  Administrator at (801) 230-2506 at least 24 hours prior to the meeting. TDD number is (801) 270-2425 or call Relay Utah at #711.  
 
Kaye Mickelson
CWC Office Administrator

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Kaye Mickelson at (801) 230-2506, 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

As per the commission policies.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: February 24, 2020 01:44 PM
This notice was last edited on: March 05, 2020 02:18 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Jenny Wilson jwilson@slco.org (385)468-7000
Erin Mendenhall erin.mendenhall@slcgov.com (801)535-7704
Mike Peterson mpeterson@ch.utah.gov (801)944-7087
Marci Houseman mhouseman@sandy.utah.gov (801)568-7100
Jim Bradley jbradley@slco.org (385)468-7453
Andy Beerman andy@parkcity.org (435)731-8366
Ralph Becker ralph@cwc.utah.gov (801)550-2812
Lindsey Nielsen lindsey@cwc.utah.gov (801)706-1004
Harris Sondak hsondak@townofalta.com (801)440-2426
Chris Robinson cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)559-4397
Jeff Silvestrini jsilvestrini@millcreek.us (801)214-2705
Blake Perez blake@cwc.utah.gov (801)702-2522
Kaye Mickelson kaye@cwc.utah.gov (801)230-2506

Please give us feedback