Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Central Wasatch Commission:
Central Wasatch Commission Board

Entity: Central Wasatch Commission

Body: Central Wasatch Commission Board

Subject: Public Meetings

Notice Title: Central Wasatch Commission Board - Short Term Projects Committee Meeting

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: February 24, 2020 02:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

Agenda

1.	Meeting Memo
a.	Chair Jim Bradley will review the memo prepared to give context for each agenda item.

2.	The Utah Outdoor Recreation Grant
a.	The Silver Lake Boardwalk project draft grant proposal
i.	Committee members will be asked to discuss the draft grant proposal, provide guidance, and determine a plan of action for submission.
b.	The White Pine Bridge project draft grant proposal
i.	Committee members will be asked to discuss the draft grant proposal, provide guidance, and determine a plan of action for submission.

3.	Identified Projects Matrix
a.	Committee members will discuss a matrix of already-identified shovel-ready projects.

4.	Call for Project Proposals
a.	Chair Jim Bradley will summarize the requested edits made to the Call for Project Proposals document initially presented to the Committee during its January meeting.
b.	Chair Jim Bradley will ask Committee members to discuss the proposed timeline for opening the call for proposals, review of proposals received by CWC staff, Committee members, and the full Commission.

CERTIFICATE OF POSTING
At or before 2:30 p.m. on Friday, February 21, 2020, the undersigned does hereby certify that the above notice and agenda and agenda was

(1) posted at either the CWCs principal office or at the building where the meeting is to be held; (2) posted on the Utah Public Notice Website created under UTAH CODE ANN. 63F-1-701; and (3) provided to The Salt Lake Tribune and/or Deseret News and to a local media correspondent. 

Final action may be taken in relation to any topic listed on the agenda, including but not limited to adoption, rejection, amendment, addition of conditions and variations of options discussed. 

Members of the Commission may participate electronically. Meetings may be closed for reasons allowed by statute.

Kaye Mickelson
CWC Office Administrator

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Kaye Mickelson at (801) 230-2506, 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

As per the commission policies.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: February 21, 2020 09:31 AM
This notice was last edited on: February 25, 2020 03:59 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Jenny Wilson jwilson@slco.org (385)468-7000
Erin Mendenhall erin.mendenhall@slcgov.com (801)535-7704
Mike Peterson mpeterson@ch.utah.gov (801)944-7087
Marci Houseman mhouseman@sandy.utah.gov (801)568-7100
Jim Bradley jbradley@slco.org (385)468-7453
Andy Beerman andy@parkcity.org (435)731-8366
Ralph Becker ralph@cwc.utah.gov (801)550-2812
Lindsey Nielsen lindsey@cwc.utah.gov (801)706-1004
Harris Sondak hsondak@townofalta.com (801)440-2426
Chris Robinson cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)559-4397
Jeff Silvestrini jsilvestrini@millcreek.us (801)214-2705
Blake Perez blake@cwc.utah.gov (801)702-2522
Kaye Mickelson kaye@cwc.utah.gov (801)230-2506

Please give us feedback