Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Central Wasatch Commission:
Central Wasatch Commission Board

Entity: Central Wasatch Commission

Body: Central Wasatch Commission Board

Subject: Public Meetings

Notice Title: Short-Term Projects Committee of Central Wasatch Commission

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: January 29, 2020 10:30 AM

Description/Agenda:

Central Wasatch Commission
Short-Term Projects Committee Meeting
1/29/20 10:30 a.m.
Salt Lake City and County Building, Cannon Room
451 State St, Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Agenda

1.	Introductions and new committee membership
2.	December committee meeting recap
3.	Call for Project Ideas 
4.	The Utah Outdoor Recreation Grant 
5.	The Silver Lake Boardwalk project
6.	Potential short-term projects
a.	Trail work
b.	Toilets
c.	Signage
d.	Graffiti abatement
7.	Other business

CERTIFICATE OF POSTING
At or before 10:30 a.m. on Tuesday, January 28, 2020, the undersigned does hereby certify that the above notice and agenda and agenda was (1) posted at either the CWC principal office or at the building where the meeting is to be held; (2) posted on the Utah Public Notice Website created under UTAH CODE ANN. 63F-1-701; and (3) provided to The Salt Lake Tribune and/or Deseret News and to a local media correspondent. Final action may be taken in relation to any topic listed on the agenda, including but not limited to adoption, rejection, amendment, addition of conditions and variations of options discussed. Members of the Commission may participate electronically. Meetings may be closed for reasons allowed by statute. In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations or assistance during this meeting shall notify the CWC Office Administrator at (801) 230-2506 at least 24 hours prior to the meeting. TDD number is (801) 270-2425 or call Relay Utah at #711.  
Kaye Mickelson
CWC Office Administrator

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Kaye Mickelson at (801) 230-2506, 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

As per the commission policies.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: January 28, 2020 11:59 AM
This notice was last edited on: January 29, 2020 01:12 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Jenny Wilson jwilson@slco.org (385)468-7000
Erin Mendenhall erin.mendenhall@slcgov.com (801)535-7704
Mike Peterson mpeterson@ch.utah.gov (801)944-7087
Marci Houseman mhouseman@sandy.utah.gov (801)568-7100
Jim Bradley jbradley@slco.org (385)468-7453
Andy Beerman andy@parkcity.org (435)731-8366
Ralph Becker ralph@cwc.utah.gov (801)550-2812
Lindsey Nielsen lindsey@cwc.utah.gov (801)706-1004
Harris Sondak hsondak@townofalta.com (801)440-2426
Chris Robinson cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)559-4397
Jeff Silvestrini jsilvestrini@millcreek.us (801)214-2705
Blake Perez blake@cwc.utah.gov (801)702-2522
Kaye Mickelson kaye@cwc.utah.gov (801)230-2506

Please give us feedback