Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Central Wasatch Commission:
Central Wasatch Commission Board

Entity: Central Wasatch Commission

Body: Central Wasatch Commission Board

Subject: Public Meetings

Notice Title: Regular Meeting

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: November 4, 2019 04:00 PM

Event End Date & Time: November 4, 2019 06:00 PM

Description/Agenda:

CENTRAL WASATCH COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA MONDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2019, 4:00 p.m. COTTONWOOD HEIGHTS CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS 2277 East Bengal Boulevard, Cottonwood Heights, Utah 
 
A) OPENING, 4:00 p.m. i. Commissioner Chris McCandless will conduct the meeting as Chair of the CWC. ii. The Commission will consider approving the meeting minutes of Monday, October 7th 2019 
 
B) QUARTERLY BUDGET REPORT, 4:05-4:20 i. Commissioner Jim Bradley, CWC Finance Committee Chair, will give report on the CWC 1st Quarter 
 
C) UDOT LITTLE COTTONWOOD CANYON ENVIRONMENT IMPACT STUDY, 4:204:40 i. John Thomas, UDOT Project Manager, will provide an update on UDOT's Little Cottonwood Canyon Environment Impact Statement 
 
D) STAKEHOLDERS COUNCIL UPDATE AND DISCUSSION, 4:40 - 4:50 p.m. i. Stakeholders Council Chair and Vice-Chair, Greg Summerhays and Dr. Kelly Bricker, will provide an update on the September Stakeholders Council meeting and work moving forward. 
 
E) CENTRAL WASATCH NATIONAL CONSERVATION & RECREATION ACT, 4:50 - 5:40 p.m. i. Ralph Becker, CWC Executive Director, will provide recommendations for action to the Board. 
 
F) STAFF MONTHLY REPORT, 5:40 - 5:50 p.m. i. Presentation by Executive Director Ralph Becker of his monthly report. 
 
G) PUBLIC COMMENT. Comments to the Commission are taken on any item not scheduled for a public hearing, as well as on any other CWC business. Comments are limited to three minutes. 
 
H) COMMISSIONER COMMENT. 
 
ADJOURNMENT 

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Kaye V. Mickelson (801)230-2506 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

As per the commission policies.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: October 31, 2019 05:01 PM
This notice was last edited on: October 31, 2019 05:01 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Jenny Wilson jwilson@slco.org (385)468-7000
Mike Peterson mpeterson@ch.utah.gov (801)944-7087
Jackie Biskupski mayor@slcgov.com (801)535-7704
Jim Bradley jbradley@slco.org (385)468-7453
Andy Beerman andy@parkcity.org (435)731-8366
Chris McCandless cmccandless@sandy.utah.gov (801)568-7107
Carlos Braceras srwebmail@utah.gov (801)965-4000
Ralph Becker ralph@cwc.utah.gov (801)550-2812
Lindsey Nielsen lindsey@cwc.utah.gov (801)706-1004
Harris Sondak hsondak@townofalta.com (801)440-2426
Chris Robinson cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)559-4397
Jeff Silvestrini jsilvestrini@millcreek.us (801)214-2705
Blake Perez blake@cwc.utah.gov (801)702-2522
Kaye Mickelson kaye@cwc.utah.gov (801)230-2506

Please give us feedback