Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Department of Government Operations:
Transparency Board

Entity: Department of Government Operations

Body: Transparency Board

Subject: Public Meetings

Notice Title: Utah Transparency Advisory Board Meeting

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: January 6, 2015 01:00 PM

Event End Date & Time: January 6, 2015 02:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

Utah Transparency Advisory Board Meeting
January 6, 2015
State Capitol Building
Room 415 – 1:00  p.m.

Public Meeting Notice and Agenda

 Item	Participants	Est. Time
1. Welcome. 	Board Chair	5  minutes
2. Review of September 16, 2014, meeting minutes.	Board	5 minutes

3. Financial Transparency:
a.	CFO certification – discuss and clarify that data will be certified annually and that CFOs will have a few months after year end before the certification is due. Discuss possible policy language on due date for CFO certifications.
b.	School Capital Outlay reports are coming in from schools.	Finance	10 minutes
4. Archives – status update – GRAMA portal, and open records initiative	Archives	15 minutes
5. DTS to give a status update on the open data initiative. 	Dave Fletcher	15 minutes
6. Public Comment.	Public	10 minutes
7. Discuss date for next Board Meeting.	Board	10 minutes

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Barbara Sutherland at 801-538-3020.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

N/A

Other Information

This notice was posted on: December 17, 2014 04:20 PM
This notice was last edited on: January 02, 2015 12:32 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Tani Pack Downing, Chair tdowning@utah.gov (801)538-3010
Holly Richardson hollyonthehill@yahoo.com (801)369-2836
Sen Deidre Henderson dhenderson@le.utah.gov (801)538-1035
Rep Steve Eliason seliason@le.utah.gov (801)673-4748
Arlyn Bradshaw arbradshaw@slco.org (801)468-7454
Gary Williams garywilliams@ogdencity.com (801)629-8145
Jonathan Ball jball@le.utah.gov (801)538-1034
Richie Wilcox rwilcox@utah.gov (801)538-1702
Mike Hussey mhussey@utah.gov (801)538-3298
Rosemary Cundiff rcundiff@utah.gov (801)531-3858
Jason Williams jasonthe@gmail.com (801)000-0000
Michelle Larsen mlarsen@rideutah.com (801)743-3882
Auditor John Dougall jdougall@utah.gov (801)538-1025

Please give us feedback