A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov

Utah.gov

Public Notice Website

Division of Archives and Records Service

Magna Planning Commission - Revision 2

This is a Notice Revision

You are currently viewing a revision of a notice. This is a previous copy of a notice that has been published more recently. To view the current version of this notice, click here.

Please Note: Only the files that were associated to this version are included in the Download Attachments section. If that section does not display, all attachments were removed from this version of the notice.

General Information

Government Type
Municipality
Entity
Magna City
Public Body
Magna Planning Commission

Notice Information

Notice Title
Magna Planning Commission
Notice Subject(s)
Public Meetings , Zoning
Notice Type(s)
Notice, Meeting, Hearing
Event Start Date & Time
February 9, 2023 06:30 PM
Description/Agenda
BUSINESS MEETING 1) Approval of the January 12, 2023 Planning Commission Meeting Minutes. (Motion/Voting) 2) Other Business Items. (As Needed) PUBLIC HEARING(S) REZ2023-000786 - Mike Kessler is requesting a zone change from R-1-6 (Residential) to R-2-6.5 (Residential). Acres: 0.38. Location: 2841 South 9150 West. Planner: Justin Smith (Motion/Voting) LAND USE APPLICATION(S) CUP2022-000736 - Austin Kearby is requesting a Conditional Use for a warehouse and distribution center. Acres: 32.76. Location: 7930 West 4100 South. Zone: M-1. Planner: Justin Smith (Motion/Voting)
Notice of Special Accommodations (ADA)
UPON REQUEST, WITH 5 WORKING DAYS NOTICE, REASONABLE ACCOMMODATIONS FOR QUALIFIED INDIVIDUALS MAY BE PROVIDED. PLEASE CONTACT WENDY GURR AT 385-468-6707. TTY USERS SHOULD CALL 711.
Notice of Electronic or Telephone Participation
N/A

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
8952 West Magna Main Street
Magna, UT 84044
Show in Apple Maps Show in Google Maps
Contact Name
Wendy Gurr
Contact Email
wgurr@msd.utah.gov
Contact Phone
(385)468-6707

Notice Posting Details

Notice Posted On
January 26, 2023 04:40 PM
Notice Last Edited On
February 02, 2023 12:25 PM

Download Attachments

File Name Category Date Added
230209_MagnaPC_Agenda.pdf Other 2023/01/26 04:40 PM
230209_MagnaPC_AgendaAmended.pdf Other 2023/01/27 10:08 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Devin Everett devin.everett@magnacity.org (267)664-8422
Devin Everett devin.everett@magnacity.org (267)664-8422
Dan Cripps dan.cripps@magnacity.org (801)250-5377
Dan Cripps dan.cripps@magnacity.org (801)250-5377
Mark Elieson mark.elieson@magnacity.org (801)250-6127
Mark Elieson mark.elieson@magnacity.org (801)250-6127
Aaron Weight aaron.weight@magnacity.org (801)252-6197
Aaron Weight aaron.weight@magnacity.org (801)252-6197
Sara VanRoosendaal sara.vanroosendaal@magnacity.org (801)450-9374
Sara VanRoosendaal sara.vanroosendaal@magnacity.org (801)450-9374
Alden Jed Taylor jed.taylor@magnacity.org (801)599-2540
Alden Jed Taylor jed.taylor@magnacity.org (801)599-2540
Todd Richards todd.richards@magnacity.org (801)599-7361
Todd Richards todd.richards@magnacity.org (801)599-7361
Ammon Lockwood ammon.lockwood@magnacity.org (801)987-0676
Ammon Lockwood ammon.lockwood@magnacity.org (801)987-0676

Back to Current Notice