A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov


Public Notice Website

Division of Archives and Records Service

March 9, 2023

Subscribe to Public Body

General Information

Government Type
Special Service District
North Summit County Fire Protection District
Public Body
Administrative Control Board

Notice Information

Add Notice to Calendar

Notice Title
March 9, 2023
Notice Subject(s)
Fire Protection
Notice Type(s)
Notice, Meeting
Event Start Date & Time
March 9, 2023 06:00 PM
Event End Date & Time
March 9, 2023 10:00 PM
PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given pursuant to Utah Code 52-4-202, that the Administrative Control Board (the 'Board') of the North Summit Fire District (the 'District') will hold a special work session and meeting on Thursday, March 9, 2023, beginning at 6:00PM at the Summit County Courthouse, Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor), 60 N. Main St., Coalville, UT 84017 AGENDA 1. Call meeting to order 2. Roll call 3. Pledge of Allegiance 4. Closed session in compliance with Utah Code 52-4-205(1) as needed, to discuss: a. Purchase, exchange, or lease of real property b. Pending or reasonably imminent litigation c. Personnel - to discuss the character, competence, or physical or mental health of an individual 5. Reconvene in Open Meeting 6. Consideration of Approval a. Introduction of new Fire Captains. b. Discussion and possible recommendation to the County Council as Governing Body for a public hearing on April 5, 2023, and adoption of the Impact Fee Facilities Plan (IFFP) (Ben Nielson) c. Discussion and possible approval of the ImageTrend software contract. (Ben Nielson & Ari Ioannides) d. Discussion of the types of Fire Engines and what would work best for our area and update on inspection of engines. (Ben Nielson & Ari Ioannides) e. Update on the new P25 Radio System. (Ben Nielson) f. Review of Q4 2022 financials. (Tyler Rowser) g. Treasurer Report (Mike Novak) h. Chief's Report. Discussion of current operational status. (Ben Nielson) i. Review and possible approval of Accounts Payable. (Tyler Rowser) j. Review and possible approval of the meeting minutes of; January 12, 2023, and February 9, 2023 7. Board Comments. 8. Adjourn.
Notice of Special Accommodations (ADA)
Individuals with questions, comments, or needing special accommodations pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act regarding this meeting may contact Tyler Rowser at (435) 901-0102
Notice of Electronic or Telephone Participation
Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82555909958 or To listen by phone only: Dial 346-248-7799 Webinar ID: 825 5590 9958 Members of the Board, presenters, and members of public, may attend by electronic means, using Zoom (phone or video). Such members may full

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
60 N Main St
Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor)
Coalville, UT 84017
Show in Apple Maps Show in Google Maps
Contact Name
Tyler Rowser
Contact Email
Contact Phone

Notice Posting Details

Notice Posted On
March 08, 2023 04:31 PM
Notice Last Edited On
March 10, 2023 11:24 AM

Audio File Address

Audio File Location

Download Attachments

File Name Category Date Added
Agdena and Packet 03.09.23 Rev..pdf Public Information Handout 2023/03/08 04:30 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Vice Chair - Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Melanie Bosworth mbosworth@northsummitfd.org (435)513-0850
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Chair - Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Michelle Andersen mandersen@northsummitfd.org (801)645-1154
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council Vice Chair jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council Chair rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417


Subscribe by Email

Subscription options will send you alerts regarding future notices posted by this Body.