A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov

Utah.gov

Public Notice Website

Division of Archives and Records Service

Community Renewable Energy Agency Meeting

Subscribe to Public Body

General Information

Government Type
Interlocal
Entity
Community Renewable Energy Agency
Public Body
Community Renewable Energy Agency Board

Notice Information

Add Notice to Calendar

Notice Title
Community Renewable Energy Agency Meeting
Notice Subject(s)
Energy , Legislative Affairs
Notice Type(s)
Notice, Meeting
Event Start Date & Time
December 5, 2022 01:00 PM
Description/Agenda
Community Renewable Energy Agency Board Meeting Agenda Public Notice is hereby given that the Community Renewable Energy Agency Board will assemble in a public meeting on December 5, 2022, at the Millcreek City Hall located at 3330 South 1300 East Millcreek UT, commencing at 1:00 p.m. The Board will convene in an electronic meeting. Board members may participate from remote locations. Board members will be connected to the electronic meeting by GoToMeeting, Zoom or telephonic communications. The anchor location will be Millcreek City Hall. Members of the public who are not physically present at the anchor location may attend the meeting remotely by electronic means at https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/890138285. REGULAR MEETING of the Board: 1. Welcome, Introduction and Preliminary Matters 1.1 Purpose and overview of meeting 1.2 Current participation percentages included in Board packet 1.3 Reminder that January Board meeting will be held on January 9th 1.4 Reminder to work with Secretary Emily Quinton on any changes in Board member appointments 2. Business Matters 2.1 Approval of November 7, 2022 Board Meeting Minutes 2.2 Treasurer Report (year-to-date contributions and expenses) 2.3 Reports from committees (Communications, Program Design, Low-Income Plan) 2.4 Public Comments Audience members may bring any item to the Board's attention. Comments are subject to the Public Comment Policy and Procedure set forth below. 2.5 Attorney update on draft model ordinance 2.6 Discussion and consideration of Resolution 22-11 Resolution of the Board Approving Enhanced Monthly Bill Credit as a Programmatic Approach to Low-Income Assistance 2.7 Discussion and consideration of Resolution 22-12 Resolution of the Board Approving Termination Fee Waiver as a Programmatic Approach to Low-Income Assistance 2.8 Discussion and consideration of Resolution 22-13 Resolution of the Board Approving a Request to Facilitate Elective Donations as a Programmatic Approach to Low-Income Assistance 2.9 Discussion and consideration of Resolution 22-14 Resolution of the Board Approving an Automatic Opt-Out as a Programmatic Approach to Low-Income Assistance 2.10 Board member comments 2.11 Closed Session (if needed): the Board may convene in a closed session to discuss items as provided by Utah Code Ann. 52-4-205 3. Adjournment In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, the Board will make reasonable accommodation for participation in the meeting. Individuals may request assistance by contacting Kurt Hansen, 801-214-2751, at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting. Public Comment Policy and Procedure: The purpose of public comment is to allow citizens to address items on the agenda. Citizens requesting to address the Board may be asked to complete a written comment form and present it to the Millcreek City Recorder. In general, the Chair will allow an individual two minutes to address the Board. At the conclusion of the citizen comment time, the Chair may direct staff or Board members to assist the citizen on the issue presented; direct the citizen to the proper entity; or take no action. This policy also applies to all public hearings. Citizens may also submit written requests (outlining their issue) for an item to be considered at a future council meeting. The Chair may place the item on the agenda under citizen comments; direct staff or Board members to assist the citizen; direct the citizen to the entity; or take no action. THE UNDERSIGNED HEREBY CERTIFIES THAT A COPY OF THE FOREGOING NOTICE WAS EMAILED OR POSTED TO: Millcreek City Hall Utah Public Notice Website http://pmn.utah.gov DATE: 12/1/22 Emily Quinton Alex Wendt Note agenda items may be moved in order, sequence, and time to meet the needs of the Board. This meeting will be live streamed via https://millcreek.us/373/Meeting-Live-Stream.
Notice of Special Accommodations (ADA)
In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, the Board will make reasonable accommodation for participation in the meeting. Individuals may request assistance by contacting the Millcreek ADA Coordinator, 801-214-2751 or khansen@millcreek.us at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting.
Notice of Electronic or Telephone Participation
https://millcreek.us/373/Meeting-Live-Stream

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
3330 S 1300 E
Millcreek, UT 84106
Show in Apple Maps Show in Google Maps
Contact Name
Emily Quinton
Contact Email
equinton@summitcounty.org
Contact Phone
(435)333-1522

Notice Posting Details

Notice Posted On
December 01, 2022 10:35 AM
Notice Last Edited On
January 10, 2023 12:08 PM

Download Attachments

File Name Category Date Added
12.5.22 Approved Minutes.pdf Meeting Minutes 2023/01/10 12:08 PM
12.5.22 Agenda_Community Renewable Energy Agency Board.pdf Public Information Handout 2022/12/01 10:34 AM
12.5.22 Board Packet_Community Renewable Energy Agency.pdf Public Information Handout 2022/12/01 05:58 PM
Resolution 22-11_SIGNED.pdf Public Information Handout 2022/12/07 12:03 PM
Resolution 22-12_SIGNED.pdf Public Information Handout 2022/12/07 12:03 PM
Resolution 22-13_SIGNED.pdf Public Information Handout 2022/12/07 12:03 PM


Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Christopher Thomas christopher.thomas@slcgov.com (385)228-6873
David Brems brems@ecmetro.org (385)240-1400
Robert Pinon pinon@ecmetro.org (385)240-1400
Michael Shea mshea@slco.org (385)271-3745
Ann Granato agranato@slco.org (385)468-7457
Sarah Stock sstock@grandcountyutah.net (435)259-1342
Elissa Martin emartin@grandcounty.net (435)259-1343
Carly Castle ccastle@moabcity.org (435)259-5121
Kalen Jones kjones@moabcity.org (435)259-7073
Pamela Gibson pamelag@castlevalleyutah.com (435)259-9828
Jocelyn Buck townclerk@castlevalleyutah.com (435)259-9828
Emily Quinton equinton@summitcounty.org (435)333-1522
Mark Marsh mark.marsh@coalvillecity.org (435)336-5981
RaeShel Hortin raeshel.hortin@coalvillecity.org (435)336-5981
Jeremy Rubell jeremy.rubell@parkcity.org (435)565-1122
Luke Cartin luke.cartin@parkcity.org (435)615-5204
Joe Frazier joe@oakleycity.com (435)640-2388
Glenn Wright gwright@summitcounty.org (435)640-9284
Randy Aton raton@springdale.utah.gov (435)703-3454
Jan Brussel jbrussel@francisutah.org (435)783-6236
Matt Crittenden mcrittenden@francisutah.gov (435)783-6236
Suzanne Elger selger@springdale.utah.gov (630)464-5709
Cheri Jackson cjackson@millcreek.us (801)214-2703
Jeff Silvestrini jsilvestrini@millcreek.us (801)214-2705
Drew Quinn dquinn@cityofholladay.com (801)272-6526
Holly Smith hsmith@cityofholladay.com (801)272-9450
Angela Choberka angelachoberka@ogdencity.com (801)388-0031
Dan Dugan dan.dugan@slcgov.com (801)535-7600
Dave Neff dave@oakleycity.com (801)541-5385
Mara Brown marabrown@ogdencity.com (801)629-8104
Kelly Bush lobkb973@hotmail.com (801)654-2123
Roger Bourke rbourke@townofalta.com (801)742-3522
Chris Cawley ccawley@townofalta.com (801)742-6010
Patrick Shaeffer oneway005@yahoo.com (801)792-4808
Samantha DeSeelhorst sdeseelhorst@ch.utah.gov (801)944-7069
Mike Weichers mweichers@ch.utah.gov (801)944-7087

Subscribe

Subscribe by Email

Subscription options will send you alerts regarding future notices posted by this Body.