Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Magna Metro Township:
Magna Township Planning Commission

Entity: Magna Metro Township

Body: Magna Township Planning Commission

Subject: Public Meetings Zoning

Notice Title: Magna Planning Commission

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting, Hearing

Event Start Date & Time: May 12, 2022 06:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

BUSINESS MEETING

1)	Approval of the March 10, and April 14, 2022 Planning Commission Meeting Minutes. (Motion/Voting)
2)	Other Business Items. (As Needed)

LAND USE APPLICATION(S)

CUP2022-000505: Kim Howell is requesting Conditional Use approval for an Equipment Storage Yard for trucks, tractors, trailers, and an office trailer to be located on a portion of his property. Area: 3.96 acres. Location: 7251 West 2100 South. Zone: M-1. Planner: Molly Gaughran (Motion/Voting) 

CUP2022-000583: Derek Shenk is requesting Conditional Use approval for a commercial interior design showroom with a residential dwelling unit located on the lower level. Area: 0.15 acres. 
Location: 8516 West Magna Main Street. Zone: C-2.  Planner: Molly Gaughran (Motion/Voting)

SUB2022-000554 - Greg Larson is requesting Subdivision approval for a 2-lot residential subdivision. Acreage: 0.311 Acres (13,559 sf). Location: 2927 South 8850 West. Zone: Residential (R-1-5) zone. Planner: Brian Tucker (Motion/Voting)

CUP2021-000345 - ETNA Properties is requesting Conditional Use Approval to add 8 additional units to an existing apartment complex. Acreage: 2.15 Acres. Location: 8044-8086 West 3500 South. Zone: Residential (R-M) zone. Planner: Brian Tucker (Motion/Voting)

PUBLIC HEARING(S)

OAM2022-000542 - Amendment to Magna Municipal Code section 19.78.20. A proposed amendment to Magna Municipal Code to allow an exception to the Applicability and Area Requirements for a Planned Unit Development to allow certain multi-family uses identified within Magna Municipal Code to use the Planned Unit Development Standards and development process to create owner-occupied units. Presenter: Brian Tucker (Motion/Voting)

Notice of Special Accommodations:

UPON REQUEST, WITH 5 WORKING DAYS NOTICE, REASONABLE ACCOMMODATIONS FOR QUALIFIED INDIVIDUALS MAY BE PROVIDED. PLEASE CONTACT WENDY GURR AT 385-468-6707. TTY USERS SHOULD CALL 711.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Pursuant to State Law and Magna Ordinance, Commissioners may participate electronically

Other Information

This notice was posted on: May 02, 2022 03:26 PM
This notice was last edited on: June 10, 2022 03:09 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Aaron Weight aaron.weight@magnacity.org (801)252-6197
Sara VanRoosendaal sara.vanroosendaal@magnacity.org (801)450-9374
Dan Cripps dan.cripps@magnacity.org (801)250-5377
Devin Everett devin.everett@magnacity.org (267)664-8422
Alden Jed Taylor jed.taylor@magnacity.org (801)599-2540
Mark Elieson mark.elieson@magnacity.org (801)250-6127
Ammon Lockwood ammon.lockwood@magnacity.org (801)987-0676
Todd Richards todd.richards@magnacity.org (801)599-7361
Aaron Weight aaron.weight@magnacity.org (801)252-6197
Sara VanRoosendaal sara.vanroosendaal@magnacity.org (801)450-9374
Dan Cripps dan.cripps@magnacity.org (801)250-5377
Devin Everett devin.everett@magnacity.org (267)664-8422
Alden Jed Taylor jed.taylor@magnacity.org (801)599-2540
Mark Elieson mark.elieson@magnacity.org (801)250-6127
Ammon Lockwood ammon.lockwood@magnacity.org (801)987-0676
Todd Richards todd.richards@magnacity.org (801)599-7361

Please give us feedback