A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov

Utah.gov

Public Notice Website

Division of Archives and Records Service

April 14, 2022

Subscribe to Public Body

General Information

Government Type
Special Service District
Entity
North Summit County Fire Protection District
Public Body
Administrative Control Board

Notice Information

Add Notice to Calendar

Notice Title
April 14, 2022
Notice Subject(s)
Fire Protection
Notice Type(s)
Notice, Meeting
Event Start Date & Time
April 14, 2022 06:00 PM
Event End Date & Time
April 14, 2022 08:00 PM
Description/Agenda
PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given pursuant to Utah Code 52-4-202, that the Administrative Control Board (the 'Board') of the North Summit Fire District (the 'District') will hold a special meeting on Wednesday, April 14, 2022, beginning at 6:00PM at The Summit County Courthouse, Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor), 60 N. Main St., Coalville, UT 84017 AGENDA 1. Call meeting to order 2. Roll call 3. Pledge of Allegiance 4. Work Session a. Utah Association of Special Districts Board Training b. Personnel Policies ready for subcommittee c. Review of previously recommended Job Descriptions to the County Council 5. Consideration of Approval a. Discussion and possible approval of payroll system b. Discussion and possible approval of procurement policy & credit card user agreement c. Discussion and possible approval of amended firefighter stipend pay d. Discussion and possible approval code of ethics from the National society of executive fire officers e. Discussion and possible approval for capital expenditure on Turnouts f. Discussion and possible approval for capital expenditure for Self-Contained Breathing Apports (SCBA) g. Discussion and possible approval for capital expenditure for Turnout extractor h. Discussion and possible approval of new signers for Zion's Bank Checking Account i. Review and possible approval of Accounts Payable j. Review and possible approval to move some expenses to Capital Fund k. Administrative Control Board Minutes of January 20, 2022; February 3, 2022; February 4, 2022; February 7, 2022; February 22, 2022; and February 23, 2022 l. Treasurers Report i. Review action items on 2021 Fraud Risk Assessment 6. Adjourn
Notice of Special Accommodations (ADA)
Individuals with questions, comments, or needing special accommodations pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act regarding this meeting may contact Tyler Rowser at (435) 901-0102
Notice of Electronic or Telephone Participation
Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82555909958 or To listen by phone only: Dial 346-248-7799 Webinar ID: 825 5590 9958 Members of the Board, presenters, and members of public, may attend by electronic means, using Zoom (phone or video). Such members may fully participate in the proceedings as if physically present. The anchor location for purposes of the electronic meeting is the same as listed above.

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
60 N Main St
Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor)
Coalville, UT 84017
Show in Apple Maps Show in Google Maps
Contact Name
Tyler Rowser
Contact Email
trowser@northsummitfire.org
Contact Phone
(435)901-0102

Notice Posting Details

Notice Posted On
April 13, 2022 04:02 PM
Notice Last Edited On
September 09, 2022 09:05 AM

Audio File Address

Audio File Location
https://youtu.be/QEfpzvIU10k

Download Attachments

File Name Category Date Added
APPROVED Minutes NSFD 04.14.22.pdf Meeting Minutes 2022/09/09 09:05 AM
Agenda and Packet 04.14.22.pdf Public Information Handout 2022/04/13 04:02 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Vice Chair - Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Melanie Bosworth mbosworth@northsummitfd.org (435)513-0850
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Chair - Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Michelle Andersen mandersen@northsummitfd.org (801)645-1154
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council Vice Chair jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council Chair rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417

Subscribe

Subscribe by Email

Subscription options will send you alerts regarding future notices posted by this Body.