A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov

Utah.gov

Public Notice Website

Division of Archives and Records Service

March 17, 2022 Special Meeting

Subscribe to Public Body

General Information

Government Type
Special Service District
Entity
North Summit County Fire Protection District
Public Body
Administrative Control Board

Notice Information

Add Notice to Calendar

Notice Title
March 17, 2022 Special Meeting
Notice Subject(s)
Fire Protection
Notice Type(s)
Notice, Meeting
Event Start Date & Time
March 17, 2022 06:00 PM
Event End Date & Time
March 17, 2022 08:00 AM
Description/Agenda
PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given pursuant to Utah Code 52-4-202, that the Administrative Control Board (the 'Board') of the North Summit Fire District (the 'District') will hold a special work session and regular meeting on Thursday, March 17, 2022 beginning at 6:00PM at The Summit County Courthouse, Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor), 60 N. Main St., Coalville, UT 84017 AGENDA 1. Call meeting to order 2. Roll call 3. Closed session in compliance with Utah Code 52-4-205(1)(a) - Personnel 4. Reconvene in Open meeting 5. Pledge of Allegiance 6. Work Session a. ACB Bylaws review b. Review inventory lists c. Review certifications of volunteer force d. Discuss short-term future fire service for the District 7. Regular Meeting a. Public Comment (3 min per person) Any public comments are only allowed for items not on the agenda b. Discussion and possible decision concerning Board Leadership c. Discussion and possible recommendation to the County Council concerning a Fire Chief contract d. Treasurer Report e. Review and possible approval of Accounts Payable f. Chair Updates g. Board Members Updates 8. Adjourn
Notice of Special Accommodations (ADA)
Individuals with questions, comments, or needing special accommodations pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act regarding this meeting may contact Tyler Rowser at (435) 901-0102
Notice of Electronic or Telephone Participation
Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82555909958 or To listen by phone only: Dial 346-248-7799 Webinar ID: 825 5590 9958 Members of the Board, presenters, and members of public, may attend by electronic means, using Zoom (phone or video). Such members may fully participate in the proceedings as if physically present. The anchor location for purposes of the electronic meeting is the same as listed above.

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
60 N Main St
Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor)
Coalville, UT 84017
Show in Apple Maps Show in Google Maps
Contact Name
Tyler Rowser
Contact Email
trowser@northsummitfire.org
Contact Phone
(435)901-0102

Notice Posting Details

Notice Posted On
March 16, 2022 03:34 PM
Notice Last Edited On
July 10, 2022 11:44 AM

Audio File Address

Audio File Location
https://youtu.be/9MEmfjFWqSU

Download Attachments

File Name Category Date Added
APPROVED Minutes NSFD 03.17.22.pdf Meeting Minutes 2022/07/10 11:44 AM
Agenda and Updated Packet 03.17.22.pdf Public Information Handout 2022/03/17 05:06 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Vice Chair - Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Melanie Bosworth mbosworth@northsummitfd.org (435)513-0850
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Chair - Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Michelle Andersen mandersen@northsummitfd.org (801)645-1154
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council Vice Chair jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council Chair rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417

Subscribe

Subscribe by Email

Subscription options will send you alerts regarding future notices posted by this Body.