Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Dixie MPO Dixie Transportation Advisory Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Dixie MPO Dixie Transportation Advisory Committee

Subject: Transportation

Notice Title: Dixie MPO Dixie Transportation Advisory Committee

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: February 2, 2022 01:00 PM

Event End Date & Time: February 2, 2022 03:00 PM


Transportation Advisory Committee (DTAC)

February 2, 2022
Meeting at 1:00 PM

Five County Association of Governments 
1070 W. 1600 South
St. George, UT 84770
Also Available electronically

Conducting: Jay Sandberg, Chairman
1.	Administrative
a.	Consider Minutes from December 1, 2021 and January 5, 2022

2.	Long Range Planning
a.	Washington County population projections

3.	Public Involvement
a.	2022 Transportation Expo (February 8, 2022 from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.)

4.	Short Range Planning
a.	Report of Iron Man race route 2022
b.	Vote share review / discussion

5.	Local Project Status Updates 
a.	Hurricane
b.	Ivins
c.	LaVerkin
d.	Leeds
e.	St. George 
f.	Santa Clara
g.	Toquerville 
h.	Washington City 
i.	Washington County
j.	UDOT 

6.	Upcoming Meetings / Deadlines
a.	January18, 2022 - DTEC Meeting
b.	February 2, 2022 - DTAC Meeting
c.	February 8, 2022 - Transportation Expo

7.	Adjournment

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during the DTAC meeting should notify Myron Lee, Director Dixie Metropolitan Planning Organization; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548 extension 124; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

DTAC Meeting Wed, Feb 2, 2022 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM (MST) Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone. You can also dial in using your phone. United States: +1 (646) 749-3122 Access Code: 841-231-965

Other Information

This notice was posted on: January 27, 2022 04:32 PM
This notice was last edited on: January 27, 2022 04:32 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Chuck Gillette, Chair (435)634-0689
Ron Whitehead, Vice-Chair (435)634-5780
Arthur LeBaron (435)635-2811
Mike Shaw (435)656-6317
Wayne Peterson (201)218-8196
Jay Sandberg (435)627-4000
Kyle Gubler (435)635-2581
Kirk Thornock (435)896-1361
Jack Taylor (435)656-4690
Cameron Cutler (435)627-4052
Monty Thurber (435)627-4060
Ty Bringhurst (435)218-5272

Please give us feedback