Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Central Wasatch Commission:
Central Wasatch Commission Board

Entity: Central Wasatch Commission

Body: Central Wasatch Commission Board

Subject: Public Meetings

Notice Title: Central Wasatch Commission 2019 Board Retreat

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: November 7, 2019 01:00 PM

Event End Date & Time: November 8, 2019 03:00 PM

Description/Agenda:

CENTRAL WASATCH COMMISSION ANNUAL RETREAT AGENDA
THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 7TH - FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 8TH 2019
HOMESTEAD RESORT

700 North Homestead Dr.,
Midway, Utah

Thursday, November 7th:
1:00-1:30 P.M.- Welcome and Objectives Garden Room
1:30-3:00 P.M.- Transportation Discussion & Initiatives Garden Room
3:30-5:00 P.M.- Stakeholders Council Garden Room
6:00-6:30 P.M.- Reception Garden Room
6:30-9:00 P.M.- Dinner Garden Room

Friday, November 8th:
7:00-8:00 A.M.- Breakfast Garden Room
8:00-9:45 A.M.- Strategic Planning Garden Room
10:00-11:30 A.M.- Budget Policy Garden Room
11:45-1:30 P.M.- Membership & Executive Committee Garden Room
1:45-2:45 P.M.- CWC Mission Workshop Garden Room
2:45-3:00 P.M- Wrap up Garden Room

CERTIFICATE OF POSTING At or before 1:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 6th 2019, the CWC does hereby certify that the above notice and agenda and agenda was (1) posted at either the CWC's principal office or at the building where the meeting is to be held; (2) posted on the Utah Public Notice Website created under Utah Code Section 63F-1-701; and (3) provided to The Salt Lake Tribune and/or Deseret News or to a local media correspondent. Final action may be taken in relation to any topic listed on the agenda, including but not limited to adoption, rejection, amendment, addition of conditions and variations of options discussed. Members of the Commission may participate electronically. Meetings may be closed for reasons allowed by statute. In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations or assistance during this meeting shall notify the CWC's Communications
Director at (801) 706-1004 at least 24 hours prior to the meeting. TDD number is (801) 270-2425 or call Relay Utah at #711.
Kaye V. Mickelson
Central Wasatch Commission
Office Manager

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Kaye Mickelson at (801) 230-2506, 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

As per the commission policies.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: November 06, 2019 08:30 AM
This notice was last edited on: November 06, 2019 08:30 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Jenny Wilson jwilson@slco.org (385)468-7000
Mike Peterson mpeterson@ch.utah.gov (801)944-7087
Jackie Biskupski mayor@slcgov.com (801)535-7704
Jim Bradley jbradley@slco.org (385)468-7453
Andy Beerman andy@parkcity.org (435)731-8366
Chris McCandless cmccandless@sandy.utah.gov (801)568-7107
Carlos Braceras srwebmail@utah.gov (801)965-4000
Ralph Becker ralph@cwc.utah.gov (801)550-2812
Lindsey Nielsen lindsey@cwc.utah.gov (801)706-1004
Harris Sondak hsondak@townofalta.com (801)440-2426
Chris Robinson cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)559-4397
Jeff Silvestrini jsilvestrini@millcreek.us (801)214-2705
Blake Perez blake@cwc.utah.gov (801)702-2522
Kaye Mickelson kaye@cwc.utah.gov (801)230-2506

Please give us feedback