Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Central Wasatch Commission:
Central Wasatch Commission Board

Entity: Central Wasatch Commission

Body: Central Wasatch Commission Board

Subject: Public Meetings

Notice Title: Notice of Meeting -- Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environment Interim Committee Wasatch Mountain Site Visit

Notice Type: Notice

Event Start Date & Time: September 16, 2019 10:00 AM

Event End Date & Time: September 16, 2019 03:00 PM

Description/Agenda:

AGENDA
NATURAL RESOURCES, AGRICULTURE, AND ENVIRONMENT
INTERIM COMMITTEE
| Monday, September 16, 2019 |

Central Wasatch Mountain Site Visit

The Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environment Interim Committee and the Federalism Commission will visit sites in the Central Wasatch mountains to discuss issues relating to the area, including proposed federal legislation creating the Central Wasatch National Conservation and Recreation Area, transportation, water, economic development, and environmental sustainability.

Site visit locations and estimated times are as follows:
- Metropolitan Water District Offices Board Room (3430 Danish Rd, Cottonwood Heights, UT) 10:00 am
- Snowbird Resort, Snowbird Center Plaza Deck, Tram Loading Area (9385 S. Snowbird Center Dr. Snowbird, UT) 11:30 am
- Solitude Mountain Resort Entrance One, Moonbeam Lodge (12000 Big Cottonwood Canyon Rd, Solitude, UT)  1:45 pm

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify LIndsey Nielsen at (801) 706-1004, 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

As per the commission policies.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: September 13, 2019 09:44 AM
This notice was last edited on: September 13, 2019 12:03 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Jenny Wilson jwilson@slco.org (385)468-7000
Mike Peterson mpeterson@ch.utah.gov (801)944-7087
Jackie Biskupski mayor@slcgov.com (801)535-7704
Jim Bradley jbradley@slco.org (385)468-7453
Andy Beerman andy@parkcity.org (435)731-8366
Chris McCandless cmccandless@sandy.utah.gov (801)568-7107
Carlos Braceras srwebmail@utah.gov (801)965-4000
Ralph Becker ralph@cwc.utah.gov (801)550-2812
Lindsey Nielsen lindsey@cwc.utah.gov (801)706-1004
Harris Sondak hsondak@townofalta.com (801)440-2426
Chris Robinson cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)559-4397
Jeff Silvestrini jsilvestrini@millcreek.us (801)214-2705
Blake Perez blake@cwc.utah.gov (801)702-2522
Kaye Mickelson kaye@cwc.utah.gov (801)230-2506

Please give us feedback