Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Weber Fire District:
Board of Trustees

Entity: Weber Fire District

Body: Board of Trustees

Subject: Other

Notice Title: Board of Trustees

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: June 11, 2019 05:30 PM


5:30 PM
Board Members may participate electronically.
1 Call meeting to order
2 Pledge of Allegiance
3 Opening ceremony
4 Public comments: Resident(s) attending meeting will be allotted three (3) minutes to address the Board of Trustees regarding concerns or ideas. No action can or will be taken on any issues presented.
5 Approval of May 14, 2019 Board Meeting Minutes 6 Presentation and approval of financial report 7 Impact Fee Presentation by Fred Philpot of Lewis Young Robertson & Burningham 8 Consideration for adoption: o Resolution 06-2019 Approving Member Contributions to the Utah Retirement Systems Contributory Retirement Plan F/Y 2019-2020. o Resolution 07-2019 Setting of the Certified Tax Rate for the District's General Operating Budget for 2019.
o Resolution 08-2019 Setting of the Certified Tax Rate for the District's G.O. Bond for 2019. 9 Review and approval of Amended Rules and Regulations: o 102.14 Firefighter-AEMT o 505.00 Employee Conduct o 510.00 Progressive Discipline o 511.00 Concealed Firearms 10 Review and Approval for the Following Action Items: o Consideration for approval to fund one-half of cost for installing hydrants in Ogden Canyon. 11 Administration Report
12 Board Presentations
13 Adjournment

Notice of Special Accommodations:

The Weber Fire District in compliance with the American Disabilities Act provides accommodations and auxiliary communicative aids and services for all those citizens in need of assistance. Persons requesting these accommodations for District-sponsored public meetings, services, programs, or events should call 'Andrea Fiske, 782-3580 at least three (3) working days before the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:


Other Information

This notice was posted on: June 10, 2019 04:26 PM
This notice was last edited on: June 10, 2019 04:26 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Sharon Bolos (801)668-9277
Kerry Gibson (801)940-0475
Mike Hancock (801)317-8779
Val Heiner (801)814-5100
Brad Ostler (801)644-1900
James Truett (801)540-2083
Scott VanLeeuwen (801)391-4515
Kevin Ward (801)940-6945
Boyd Ferrin (801)698-7346

Please give us feedback