Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Magna Metro Township:
Magna Township Planning Commission

Entity: Magna Metro Township

Body: Magna Township Planning Commission

Subject: Land Use Political Subdivisions (Local Issues)

Notice Title: Planning Commission

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: May 9, 2019 06:30 AM

Description/Agenda:

Magna Metro Township Planning Commission
Public Meeting Agenda
Thursday, May 9, 2019 6:30 P.M.
Location MAGNA WEBSTER CENTER
8952 WEST MAGNA MAIN STREET MAGNA, 84044
(385) 468-6700
BUSINESS MEETING
1) Approval of Minutes from the April 11, 2019 meeting
2) General Plan Update - Max Johnson
3) Other Business Items (as needed)
PUBLIC HEARINGS
30804- Ben Logue is requesting approval of a Conditional Use for a mixed use of apartments & retail. Acreage: 8.30. Location: 8291-8315 West 3595 South. Zone: C-2 & R-M. Planner: Diana Martinez
30921- Lyndon Jones Construction is requesting approval of a Conditional Use for a Contractors' equipment storage yard. Acreage: 4.72. Location: 2109 South Jenkins Park Lane. Zone: M-2. Planner: Diana Martinez
30847- John Linton is requesting approval of a Conditional Use for a Service Station with a Convenience store (retail). Acreage: 2.91. Location: 2484 South 7200 West. Zone: C-2/zc. Planner: Diana Martinez
30923- Dee Hansen is requesting preliminary plat approval to create a 2-lot Commercial Subdivision. Acreage: 2.81. Location: 2484 South. 7200 West. Zone: C-2/zc. Planner: Diana Martinez
30922- Ivory Development, LLC (Bryon Prince) is requesting approval of a zone change from A-1/zc (Agricultural) to R-1-6 (Residential). Acreage: 2.03. Location: 7744 West 2820 South. Planner: Diana Martinez
ADJOURN

Notice of Special Accommodations:

UPON REQUEST, WITH 5 WORKING DAYS NOTICE, REASONABLE ACCOMMODATIONS FOR QUALIFIED INDIVIDUALS MAY BE PROVIDED. PLEASE CONTACT WENDY GURR AT 385-468-6707. TTY USERS SHOULD CALL 711.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Pursuant to State Law and Magna Ordinance, Commissioners may participate electronically

Other Information

This notice was posted on: May 01, 2019 04:04 PM
This notice was last edited on: May 01, 2019 04:04 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Dan Cripps dan.cripps@magnacity.org (801)250-5377
Aaron Weight aaron.weight@magnacity.org (801)252-6197
Clare Collard clare.collard@magnacity.org (801)250-3994
Mick Sudbury mick.sudbury@magnacity.org (801)250-2843
Mark Elieson mark.elieson@magnacity.org (801)250-6127
Ammon Lockwood ammon.lockwood@magnacity.org (801)987-0676
Todd Richards todd.richards@magnacity.org (801)599-7361

Please give us feedback