Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

North Village Special Service District:
North Village Special Service District

Entity: North Village Special Service District

Body: North Village Special Service District

Subject: Hearings

Notice Title: PUBLIC HEARING

Notice Type: Hearing

Event Start Date & Time: July 8, 2015 06:00 PM

Description/Agenda:

Notice is hereby given that: 
North Village Special Service District (the 'District') intends to adopt a Water and Sewer Impact Fee, Water and Sewer Impact Fee Facilities Plan, Water and Sewer Impact Fee Analysis and Water and Sewer Rate Studies for the provision of public water and sewer facilities of the District. The Governing Board of the District will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, July 8, 2015 at 6:00 p.m. in the Wasatch County Council Chambers, 25 North Main, Heber City, Utah. The purpose of the public hearing is to receive input and consider approval and adoption of the Water and Sewer Impact Fee Enactment Ordinance, Water and Sewer Impact Fee Facilities Plan, Water and Sewer Impact Fee Analysis and Water and Sewer Rate Studies.  The District will also hold the public hearing in order to receive input and consider approval and adoption of a Water and Sewer Rate Studies.  The rate studies will consider potential water and sewer rates for the next six years.  All interested persons shall be given the opportunity to be heard. Written comments are welcome.
Copies of the Water and Sewer Impact Fee Enactment Ordinance, Water and Sewer Impact Fee Facilities Plan, Water and Sewer Impact Fee Analysis and Water and Sewer Rate Studies are available for public review at the District's office 6135 E Lake Creek Rd, Heber City, Utah and on the website www.jssd.us on June 24, 2015.  In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, the District will make reasonable accommodations to participants in the hearing. Requests for assistance can be made by calling (Theresa Baronek, District Treasurer (435-657-3244) at least 48 hours in advance of the hearing.
Published in the Wasatch Wave June 24, 2015 and July 1, 20

Notice of Special Accommodations:

North Village Special Service District will make efforts to provide reasonable accommodations to disabled members of the public in accessing District programs. Please contact Theresa Baronek at the North Village Special Service District office at 435-657-3244 in advance if you have special needs.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

NA

Other Information

This notice was posted on: June 18, 2015 08:49 AM
This notice was last edited on: June 18, 2015 09:22 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Mike Petersen mpetersen@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Steve Farrell sfarrell@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Danny Goode dgoode@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Kendall Crittenden kcrittenden@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Mark Nelson mnelson@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Greg McPhie gmcphie@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Spencer Park spark@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180

Please give us feedback