Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Jordanelle Special Service District:
Jordanelle Special Service District

Entity: Jordanelle Special Service District

Body: Jordanelle Special Service District

Subject: Public Utilities

Notice Title: AMENDED AGENDA MONTHY BOARD MEETING

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: February 5, 2015 04:00 PM

Description/Agenda:

AMENDED NOTICE AND AGENDA
OF THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE JORDANELLE SPECIAL SERVICE DISTRICT
Thursday, February 05, 2015 4:00 P.M. 
Water Reclamation Facility, 5780 N Old Hwy 40, Heber City, Utah

Regular Session:

•	Establish 2015 board committee 

•	Approval of 2015 board meeting schedule 

•	Approval of minutes

•	Warrant list approval 

•	Discussion and review of district insurance policy

•	Resolutions 2015-01 and 2015-02 authorizing JSSD to enter into amended water and wastewater operation and maintenance agreements with North Village Special Service District (2015-01) and Twin Creeks Special Service District (2015-02) 

•	Legislative representation contracts

•	Approval of an updated water reservation application and fee schedule resolution

•	Discussion of process/policy to determine water requirements

•	Discussion of process/policy to determine development

•	Discussion regarding moratorium of approvals pending master plan studies 

•	Update on capital facilities plan

•	Consulting Services Contract

•	Discussion on JSSD/NV/TC websites

•	Manager’s report

o	Fiber optic contract
o	Daly West status
o	Brian Bitner lease

•	Other business

Executive Session:

•	Discussion of current and/or pending litigation, and personnel


THE ABOVE AMENDED NOTICE AND AGENDA WAS POSTED IN THREE PUBLIC PLACES, POSTED ON THE STATE PUBLIC MEETING NOTICE WEBSITE, POSTED ON THE JSSD WEBSITE, AND A COPY WAS SENT TO THE WASATCH WAVE ON FEBRUARY 04, 2015. ELIZA MCGAHA, DISTRICT TREASURER

Notice of Special Accommodations:

Jordanelle Special Service District will make efforts to provide reasonable accommodations to disabled members of the public in accessing District programs. Please contact the Jordanelle Special Service District office at 435-654-9233 in advance if you have special needs.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

NA

Other Information

This notice was posted on: February 04, 2015 01:33 PM
This notice was last edited on: February 04, 2015 01:33 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Mike Petersen mpetersen@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Steve Farrell sfarrell@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Danny Goode dgoode@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Kendall Crittenden kcrittenden@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Mark Nelson mnelson@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Greg McPhie gmcphie@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Spencer Park spark@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180

Please give us feedback