A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov

Utah.gov

Public Notice Website

Division of Archives and Records Service

November 30, 2023 Special Meeting - Revision 1

This is a Notice Revision

You are currently viewing a revision of a notice. This is a previous copy of a notice that has been published more recently. To view the current version of this notice, click here.

Please Note: Only the files that were associated to this version are included in the Download Attachments section. If that section does not display, all attachments were removed from this version of the notice.

General Information

Government Type
Special Service District
Entity
North Summit County Fire Protection District
Public Body
Administrative Control Board

Notice Information

Notice Title
November 30, 2023 Special Meeting
Notice Subject(s)
Fire Protection
Notice Type(s)
Notice, Meeting
Event Start Date & Time
November 30, 2023 06:00 PM
Event End Date & Time
November 30, 2023 09:00 PM
Description/Agenda
PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given pursuant to Utah Code 52-4-202, that the Administrative Control Board (the 'Board') of the North Summit Fire District (the 'District') will hold a special meeting on Thursday, November 30, 2023, beginning at 6:00PM at the Summit County Courthouse, Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor), 60 N. Main St., Coalville, UT 84017 AGENDA 1. Call meeting to order. 2. Roll call. 3. Closed session in compliance with Utah Code 52-4-205(1) as needed, to discuss: a. Purchase, exchange, or lease of real property b. Pending or reasonably imminent litigation c. Personnel - to discuss the character, competence, or physical or mental health of an individual 4. Reconvene in Open Meeting 5. Pledge of Allegiance 6. Public Input Public comment is for any matter not on the Agenda. If you wish to interact with the Board for public input, please follow the 'Public Comment Instructions'. 7. Consent Agenda a. Minutes of October 12, 2023, and November 9, 2023 8. Consideration of Approval a. Discussion and possible recommendation to the Summit County Council for adoption of the 2024 Budget and 2023 Amended Budget (Ben Nielson) b. Discussion and possible approval of amendments to the fire chief job description. (Ryan Stack c. Discission and possible recommendation to the Summit County Council of amended and restated fire chief contract. (Roger Armstrong & Ryan Stack) d. Discussion and possible approval of a multi-agency mutual and automatic aid agreement. (Ben Nielson & Ryan Stack) 9. Board Comments. 10. Adjourn.
Notice of Special Accommodations (ADA)
Individuals with questions, comments, or needing special accommodations pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act regarding this meeting may contact Tyler Rowser at (435) 350-3473
Notice of Electronic or Telephone Participation
Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82555909958 or To listen by phone only: Dial 346-248-7799 Webinar ID: 825 5590 9958 Members of the Board, presenters, and members of public, may attend by electronic means, using Zoom (phone or video). Such members may full

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
60 N Main St
Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor)
Coalville, UT 84017
Show in Apple Maps Show in Google Maps
Contact Name
Tyler Rowser
Contact Email
trowser@northsummitfire.org
Contact Phone
(435)901-0102

Notice Posting Details

Notice Posted On
November 29, 2023 05:02 PM
Notice Last Edited On
December 01, 2023 11:22 AM

Download Attachments

File Name Category Date Added
Packet 11.30.23 Rev 1.pdf Public Information Handout 2023/11/29 05:02 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfire.org (435)640-6095
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfire.org (435)655-1415
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfire.org (707)639-0082
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council Vice Chair jrees@northsummitfire.org (801)821-0714
Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council Chair rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417
John Adams jadams@northsummitfire.org N/A

Back to Current Notice