A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov

Utah.gov

Public Notice Website

Division of Archives and Records Service

April 13, 2023 - Revision 1

This is a Notice Revision

You are currently viewing a revision of a notice. This is a previous copy of a notice that has been published more recently. To view the current version of this notice, click here.

Please Note: Only the files that were associated to this version are included in the Download Attachments section. If that section does not display, all attachments were removed from this version of the notice.

General Information

Government Type
Special Service District
Entity
North Summit County Fire Protection District
Public Body
Administrative Control Board

Notice Information

Notice Title
April 13, 2023
Notice Subject(s)
Fire Protection
Notice Type(s)
Notice, Meeting
Event Start Date & Time
April 13, 2023 06:00 PM
Event End Date & Time
April 13, 2023 10:00 PM
Description/Agenda
PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given pursuant to Utah Code 52-4-202, that the Administrative Control Board (the 'Board') of the North Summit Fire District (the 'District') will hold a special work session and meeting on Thursday, April 13, 2023, beginning at 6:00PM at the Summit County Courthouse, Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor), 60 N. Main St., Coalville, UT 84017 AGENDA 1. Call meeting to order 2. Roll call 3. Pledge of Allegiance 4. Closed session in compliance with Utah Code 52-4-205(1) as needed, to discuss: a. Purchase, exchange, or lease of real property b. Pending or reasonably imminent litigation c. Personnel - to discuss the character, competence, or physical or mental health of an individual 5. Reconvene in Open Meeting 6. Work Session a. Discussion of the Impact Fee Analysis (IFA) (Ben Nielson) b. Discussion of the changes to the Open and Public Meetings Act and requirement for the district to adopt rules of order for meetings. (Tyler Rowser & Ryan Stack) c. Chief's Report. Discussion of current operational status. (Ben Nielson) 7. Consideration of Approval a. Election of District Treasurer b. Appoint signers to the Zions Bank Checking Account and Public Treasurers Investment Fund c. Discussion and possible scheduling of a special meeting for the impact fee analysis public hearing. d. Review and possible approval of Accounts Payable. (Tyler Rowser) e. Review and possible approval of the meeting minutes of; March 9, 2023 8. Board Comments. 9. Adjourn.
Notice of Special Accommodations (ADA)
Individuals with questions, comments, or needing special accommodations pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act regarding this meeting may contact Tyler Rowser at (435) 901-0102
Notice of Electronic or Telephone Participation
Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82555909958 or To listen by phone only: Dial 346-248-7799 Webinar ID: 825 5590 9958 Members of the Board, presenters, and members of public, may attend by electronic means, using Zoom (phone or video). Such members may full

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
60 N Main St
Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor)
Coalville, UT 84017
Show in Apple Maps Show in Google Maps
Contact Name
Tyler Rowser
Contact Email
trowser@northsummitfire.org
Contact Phone
(435)901-0102

Notice Posting Details

Notice Posted On
April 13, 2023 09:12 AM
Notice Last Edited On
April 14, 2023 02:42 PM

Download Attachments

File Name Category Date Added
Agenda and Packet 04.13.23.pdf Public Information Handout 2023/04/13 09:12 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
John Adams jadams@northsummitfire.org N/A
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfire.org (435)640-6095
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfire.org (435)655-1415
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfire.org (707)639-0082
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council Vice Chair jrees@northsummitfire.org (801)821-0714
Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council Chair rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417

Back to Current Notice