A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov


Public Notice Website

Division of Archives and Records Service

Special Steering Committee Meeting

Subscribe to Public Body

General Information

Government Type
Associations of Government
Five County Association of Governments
Public Body
Steering Committee

Notice Information

Add Notice to Calendar

Notice Title
Special Steering Committee Meeting
Notice Subject(s)
Counties , Political Subdivisions (Local Issues)
Notice Type(s)
Event Start Date & Time
January 19, 2024 10:00 AM
AGENDA SPECIAL STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING ELECTRONIC MEETING VIA ZOOM USING VIDEO CONFERENCE LINK OR TELEPHONE CALL-IN FRIDAY, JANUARY 19, 2024 10:00 A.M. MST I. Welcome by the Chair - Introductions of all participating on ZOOM online. II. Pledge of Allegiance. (Led by invitation of the Chair) III. Nomination by the Steering Committee to the Governor of the State of Utah of an elected official from the Five County AOG Region to represent that region as a board member on the Utah Permanent Community Impact Fund Board (CIB). (Bryan Thiriot, FCAOG Executive Director) [REQUIRES A MOTION & VOTE] (time as needed) IV. Local Affairs Discussions, if needed. (time as needed) V. Adjourn. [CHAIR'S PREROGATIVE TO CALL THE MEETING ADJOURNED]
Notice of Special Accommodations (ADA)
ADA: Equal Opportunity Employer/Program: Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities by calling Jen Wong, Human Resources Director, (435)673-3548 ext. 127. Individuals with speech and/or hearing impairments may call Relay Utah by dialing 711. For Spanish Relay Utah call: 1(888)346-3162.
Notice of Electronic or Telephone Participation
Board Members and the public will participate in this meeting via Zoom video conference or by calling in on a phone. Here is the ZOOM meeting information: Topic: Steering Committee Meeting Time: Friday, January 19, 2024, at 10:00 a.m. Join ZOOM meeting via direct link: https://zoom.us/j/95055992242?pwd=TXN0dzF0MHlGMTIvRkw2QnJwWDhyZz09 If joining from the Zoom app you may use the following: Meeting ID: 950 5599 2242 Passcode: 12345 If you need to call in via a phone call to participate, call this number: 1 (669) 900-9128 then enter the Meeting ID: 950 5599 2242 and Passcode: 12345 when prompted. You will then join by voice only.

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
1070 West 1600 South, Building B
St. George, UT 84770
Show in Apple Maps Show in Google Maps
Contact Name
Bryan Thiriot
Contact Email

Notice Posting Details

Notice Posted On
January 17, 2024 10:18 AM
Notice Last Edited On
January 17, 2024 10:18 AM

Download Attachments

File Name Category Date Added
STEERING COMMITTEE MEMO AND AGENDA JANUARY 19 2024 10 A.M. ELECTRONIC MEETING.pdf Public Information Handout 2024/01/17 10:17 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Nolan Davis ndavisfiredist2@hotmail.com N/A
Wade Hollingshead whollingshead@beaver.utah.gov N/A
Tyler Fails tyler.fails@beaver.k12.ut.us N/A
Melani Torgersen melt@scinternet.net N/A
Jerry Taylor jerry.taylor@garfield.utah.gov N/A
Lyle Goulding mayor@townoforderville.com N/A
Nanette Billings billings@cityofhurricane.com N/A
Curtis Barney curtis.barney@garfk12.org N/A
Garth Green garthg@cedarcity.org N/A
Paul Cozzens pcozzens@ironcounty.net N/A
Lauren Lewis lauren.lewis@ironmail.org N/A
Lisa Livingston livingstonl@kane.k12.ut.us N/A
Celeste Meyeres cmeyeres@kane.utah.gov N/A
Gil Almquist gil.almquist@washco.utah.gov N/A
Burke Staheli burke.staheli@washk12.org N/A
Henrie Walton henrie.walton@utahtech.edu N/A


Subscribe by Email

Subscription options will send you alerts regarding future notices posted by this Body.