A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov

Utah.gov

Public Notice Website

Division of Archives and Records Service

November 10, 2022

Subscribe to Public Body

General Information

Government Type
Special Service District
Entity
North Summit County Fire Protection District
Public Body
Administrative Control Board

Notice Information

Add Notice to Calendar

Notice Title
November 10, 2022
Notice Subject(s)
Fire Protection
Notice Type(s)
Notice, Meeting
Event Start Date & Time
November 10, 2022 06:00 PM
Event End Date & Time
November 10, 2022 10:00 PM
Description/Agenda
PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given pursuant to Utah Code 52-4-202, that the Administrative Control Board (the 'Board') of the North Summit Fire District (the 'District') will hold its regular work session and meeting on Thursday, November 10, 2022, beginning at 6:00PM at the Summit County Courthouse, Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor), 60 N. Main St., Coalville, UT 84017 AGENDA 1. Call meeting to order 2. Roll call 3. Pledge of Allegiance 4. Closed session in compliance with Utah Code 52-4-205(1) as needed, to discuss: a. Purchase, exchange, or lease of real property b. Pending or reasonably imminent litigation c. Personnel - to discuss the character, competence, or physical or mental health of an individual 5. Reconvene in Open Meeting 6. Work Session a. Chief's Report. Discussion of current operational status. (Ben Nielson) b. Treasurer's Report. (Mike Novak) c. Discussion of a possible Inter Local Agreement for Henefer Town to use Station 22 for housing equipment whey they remodel their building. 7. Consideration of Approval a. Discussion and possible approval of the roof repair at Station 22, due to wind damage (Ben Nielson) b. Discussion and possible recommendation to the Summit County Council of the 2023 final and 2022 amended operating and capital budgets (Ben Nielson) c. Discussion and possible recommendation to the Summit County Council of the Personnel Policies (Louise Willoughby, Ben Nielson) d. Discussion and possible recommendation to the Summit County Council for approval of the Administrative Fire Captain job Description (Ben Nielson) e. Review and possible approval of Accounts Payable. (Tyler Rowser) 8. Board Comments. 9. Adjourn.
Notice of Special Accommodations (ADA)
Individuals with questions, comments, or needing special accommodations pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act regarding this meeting may contact Tyler Rowser at (435) 901-0102
Notice of Electronic or Telephone Participation
Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82555909958 or To listen by phone only: Dial 346-248-7799 Webinar ID: 825 5590 9958 Members of the Board, presenters, and members of public, may attend by electronic means, using Zoom (phone or video). Such members may full

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
60 N Main St
Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor)
Coalville, UT 84017
Show in Apple Maps Show in Google Maps
Contact Name
Tyler Rowser
Contact Email
trowser@northsummitfire.org
Contact Phone
(435)901-0102

Notice Posting Details

Notice Posted On
November 09, 2022 01:46 PM
Notice Last Edited On
January 14, 2023 10:04 AM

Audio File Address

Audio File Location
https://youtu.be/d8PHE2TCGUA

Download Attachments

File Name Category Date Added
APPROVED Minutes NSFD 11.10.22.pdf Meeting Minutes 2023/01/14 10:04 AM
Agenda and Packet 10.24.22.pdf Public Information Handout 2022/11/09 05:24 PM


Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Vice Chair - Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Melanie Bosworth mbosworth@northsummitfd.org (435)513-0850
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Chair - Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Michelle Andersen mandersen@northsummitfd.org (801)645-1154
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council Vice Chair jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council Chair rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417

Subscribe

Subscribe by Email

Subscription options will send you alerts regarding future notices posted by this Body.