A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov


Public Notice Website

Division of Archives and Records Service

August 11, 2022

Subscribe to Public Body

General Information

Government Type
Special Service District
North Summit County Fire Protection District
Public Body
Administrative Control Board

Notice Information

Add Notice to Calendar

Notice Title
August 11, 2022
Notice Subject(s)
Fire Protection
Notice Type(s)
Notice, Meeting
Event Start Date & Time
August 11, 2022 06:00 PM
Event End Date & Time
August 11, 2022 10:00 PM
PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given pursuant to Utah Code 52-4-202, that the Administrative Control Board (the 'Board') of the North Summit Fire District (the 'District') will hold its regular work session and meeting on Thursday, August 11, 2022, beginning at 6:00PM at The Summit County Courthouse, Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor), 60 N. Main St., Coalville, UT 84017 AGENDA 1. Call meeting to order 2. Roll call 3. Pledge of Allegiance 4. Closed session in compliance with Utah Code 52-4-205(1) as needed, to discuss: a. Purchase, exchange, or lease of real property b. Pending or reasonably imminent litigation c. Personnel - to discuss the character, competence, or physical or mental health of an individual 5. Reconvene in Open Meeting 6. Work Session a. Finance Committee Report. Update the status of the work of the Finance Committee (Mike Novak) b. Personnel Policies Committee Report. Update the status of the work of the Personnel Policy Committee (Louise Willoughby) c. Capital Committee Report. Update the status of the work of the Capital Committee. (Ari Iaoniddes) d. Discussion on the need for a budget amendment for 2022 (Michelle Andersen) e. Discussion of the procedure and timeline for Truth in Taxation f. Chief's Report. Discussion of current operational status. (Ben Nielson) i. Impact fees g. Treasurer's Report. (Mike Novak) 7. Consideration of Approval a. Discussion and approval of surplus property. (Ben Nielson) b. Discussion of a Mutual Aid Agreement between Morgan County Fire and North Summit Fire Service District. (Ryan Stack & Ben Nielson) c. Discussion and recommendation to the Summit County Council for approval of the Administrative Assistant Job Description (Mike Novak) d. Review and possible approval of Accounts Payable. (Tyler Rowser) 8. Approval of Minutes. a. February 4, 2022, March 23, 2022, April 6, 2022, and June 2, 2022 9. Board Comments. 10. Adjourn.
Notice of Special Accommodations (ADA)
Individuals with questions, comments, or needing special accommodations pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act regarding this meeting may contact Tyler Rowser at (435) 901-0102
Notice of Electronic or Telephone Participation
Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82555909958 or To listen by phone only: Dial 346-248-7799 Webinar ID: 825 5590 9958 Members of the Board, presenters, and members of public, may attend by electronic means, using Zoom (phone or video). Such members may fully participate in the proceedings as if physically present. The anchor location for purposes of the electronic meeting is the same as listed above.

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
60 N Main St
Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor)
Coalville, UT 84017
Show in Apple Maps Show in Google Maps
Contact Name
Tyler Rowser
Contact Email
Contact Phone

Notice Posting Details

Notice Posted On
August 09, 2022 09:36 PM
Notice Last Edited On
October 21, 2022 08:44 AM

Audio File Address

Audio File Location

Download Attachments

File Name Category Date Added
APPROVED Minutes NSFD 08.11.22.pdf Meeting Minutes 2022/10/21 08:44 AM
Agenda and Packet 08.11.22 Rev 1.pdf Public Information Handout 2022/08/10 05:03 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Vice Chair - Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Melanie Bosworth mbosworth@northsummitfd.org (435)513-0850
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Chair - Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Michelle Andersen mandersen@northsummitfd.org (801)645-1154
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council Vice Chair jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council Chair rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417


Subscribe by Email

Subscription options will send you alerts regarding future notices posted by this Body.