A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov


Public Notice Website

Division of Archives and Records Service

30-day comment period for the Five County Association of Governments Multi Jurisdictional Natural Hazard Mitigation Plan update

Subscribe to Public Body

General Information

Government Type
Associations of Government
Five County Association of Governments
Public Body
Steering Committee

Notice Information

Add Notice to Calendar

Notice Title
30-day comment period for the Five County Association of Governments Multi Jurisdictional Natural Hazard Mitigation Plan update
Notice Subject(s)
Emergency Management
Notice Type(s)
Event Start Date & Time
March 29, 2022 12:00 AM
Event End Date & Time
April 28, 2022 11:55 PM
The Five County Association of Governments is seeking comment on the draft of the region's Multi Jurisdictional Natural Hazard Mitigation Plan. The purpose of this plan is to increase community resilience to identified natural hazards through local action. A 30-day comment period will commence on Tuesday, March 29 and will end on Thursday, April 28. Interested persons may view the plan and leave comments at our website https://hazardmitigationplan.org/2022-2027-plan-update/. The plan may also be viewed by visiting the AOG office at 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, UT 84770 Monday through Friday from 9 am to 5 pm. Questions or comments may also be directed to Associate Planner Alyssa Gamble at agamble@fivecounty.utah.gov or 435-673-3548 extension 117.
Notice of Special Accommodations (ADA)
Equal Opportunity Employer/Program Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities by calling Jen Wong, Human Resources Director, (435)673-3548 ext. 127. Individuals with speech and/or hearing impairments may call Relay Utah by dialing 711. For Spanish Relay Utah call: 1(888)346-3162.
Notice of Electronic or Telephone Participation
May be available. Notice will be given on the UPMN website if electronic means will be used.

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
1070 W 1600 S Bldg. B
St. George, UT 84770
Show in Apple Maps Show in Google Maps
Contact Name
Bryan Thiriot
Contact Email

Notice Posting Details

Notice Posted On
March 28, 2022 10:00 AM
Notice Last Edited On
March 28, 2022 04:28 PM

Download Attachments

File Name Category Date Added
NHMP_2022DraftforReview1.pdf Other 2022/03/28 04:27 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Burke Staheli burke.staheli@washk12.org N/A
Lisa Livingston livingstonl@kane.k12.ut.us N/A
Tyler Fails tyler.fails@beaver.k12.ut.us N/A
Wade Hollingshead whollingshead@beaver.utah.gov N/A
Henrie Walton henrie.walton@utahtech.edu N/A
Nolan Davis ndavisfiredist2@hotmail.com N/A
Celeste Meyeres cmeyeres@kane.utah.gov N/A
Paul Cozzens pcozzens@ironcounty.net N/A
Garth Green garthg@cedarcity.org N/A
Curtis Barney curtis.barney@garfk12.org N/A
Nanette Billings billings@cityofhurricane.com N/A
Jerry Taylor jerry.taylor@garfield.utah.gov N/A
Lyle Goulding mayor@townoforderville.com N/A
Melani Torgersen melt@scinternet.net N/A
Donna Law law@suu.edu N/A
Gil Almquist gil.almquist@washco.utah.gov N/A
Lauren Lewis lauren.lewis@ironmail.org N/A


Subscribe by Email

Subscription options will send you alerts regarding future notices posted by this Body.