Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Emergency Management

Notice Title: 30-day comment period for the Five County Association of Governments Multi Jurisdictional Natural Hazard Mitigation Plan update

Notice Type: Notice

Event Start Date & Time: March 29, 2022 12:00 AM

Event End Date & Time: April 28, 2022 11:55 PM

Description/Agenda:

The Five County Association of Governments is seeking comment on the draft of the region's Multi Jurisdictional Natural Hazard Mitigation Plan. The purpose of this plan is to increase community resilience to identified natural hazards through local action. 

A 30-day comment period will commence on Tuesday, March 29 and will end on Thursday, April 28. Interested persons may view the plan and leave comments at our website https://hazardmitigationplan.org/2022-2027-plan-update/. The plan may also be viewed by visiting the AOG office at 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, UT 84770 Monday through Friday from 9 am to 5 pm. 

Questions or comments may also be directed to Associate Planner Alyssa Gamble at agamble@fivecounty.utah.gov or 435-673-3548 extension 117. 

Notice of Special Accommodations:

Equal Opportunity Employer/Program Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities by calling Jen Wong, Human Resources Director, (435)673-3548 ext. 127. Individuals with speech and/or hearing impairments may call Relay Utah by dialing 711. For Spanish Relay Utah call: 1(888)346-3162.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

May be available. Notice will be given on the UPMN website if electronic means will be used.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: March 28, 2022 10:00 AM
This notice was last edited on: March 28, 2022 04:28 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Commissioner Paul Cozzens; Iron County Commission pcozzens@ironcounty.net (435)590-7618
Commissioner Gil Almquist; Washington County Commission gil.almquist@washco.utah.gov (435)634-5700
Stephen Lisonbee; Executive Director-Regional Services; Southern Utah University (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) lisonbee@suu.edu (435)865-7707
Kane County Mayor's Representative position is currently VACANT vacant.position@fivecounty.utah.gov (435)673-3548
Mayor Nolan Davis; Milford City ndavisfiredist2@hotmail.com (435)387-2711
School Board Member Tyler Fails; Beaver County School Board tyler.fails@beaver.k12.ut.us (435)531-9591
Commissioner Andy Gant; Kane County Commission; Vice-Chair agant@kane.utah.gov (435)310-1419
Commissioner Jerry Taylor; Garfield County Commission; Chair jerry.taylor@garfield.utah.gov (435)676-1162
School Board Member Ralph Perkins; Garfield County School Board ralph.perkins@garfk12.org (435)676-8821
Kane County School Board position is currently VACANT vacant.position@fivecounty.utah.gov (435)673-3548
Henrie Walton, Dixie State University Assistant to the President for Government & Community Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) henrie.walton@dixie.edu (435)652-7511
School Board Member LaRene Cox; Washington County School Board larene.cox@washk12.org (435)668-1987
Mayor Melani Torgersen;Escalante City melt@scinternet.net (435)826-4644
Iron County Mayor's Representative position is currently VACANT vacant.position@fivecounty.utah.gov (435)673-3548
Commissioner Wade Hollinghead; Beaver County Commission whollingshead@beaver.utah.gov (435)421-1949
School Board Member Dale Brinkerhoff; Iron County School Board dalebrinkerhoff@gmail.com (435)586-2815
Mayor Nanette Billings; Hurricane City billings@cityofhurricane.com (435)680-2757

Please give us feedback