A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov

Utah.gov

Public Notice Website

Division of Archives and Records Service

Special Joint Meeting February 17, 2022

Subscribe to Public Body

General Information

Government Type
Special Service District
Entity
North Summit County Fire Protection District
Public Body
Administrative Control Board

Notice Information

Add Notice to Calendar

Notice Title
Special Joint Meeting February 17, 2022
Notice Subject(s)
Fire Protection
Notice Type(s)
Notice, Meeting
Event Start Date & Time
February 17, 2022 06:00 PM
Event End Date & Time
February 17, 2022 09:00 PM
Description/Agenda
PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given pursuant to Utah Code 52-4-202, that the Administrative Control Board (the 'Board') of the North Summit Fire District (the 'District') will meet in a special joint session with the Summit County Council (Governing Board), Coalville City Council (City Council) and the Henefer Town Council (Town Council) on Thursday, February 17, 2022. The Join session is scheduled to begin at 6:00PM at the Ledges Event Center, 202 E. Park Road, Coalville, UT 84017 Summit County Council Agenda 6:00 PM Convene as the Governing Board of the North Summit Fire Special Service District 1) Presentations regarding the current and future fire service in the North Summit Fire Special Service District a) Background that indicates the need for this community discussion b) Governance possibilities and statutory interests regarding fire provision c) Fire service operations models and relative fiscal impact d) Questions from the meeting participants 6:45 PM Public Comment Public comment will be taken, and each person will be limited to three minutes to speak. In addition to any live comments, or if you are unable to attend the meeting in-person, and would like to submit comments to Council for the minute record, please email publiccomments@summitcounty.org by 12:00 p.m. on Thursday, February 17th. Comments made on Facebook will not be part of the record, nor will they receive a response. 7:15 PM Continued Discussion and Direction 1) Discussion between the elected and appointed officials invited and discussion with staff, which include Members of the Coalville City Council and Mayor Marsh, Henefer City Council and Mayor Richins, and Members of the North Summit Fire Special Service District Administrative Control Board 2) Direction to staff on next steps Dismiss as the Governing Board of the North Summit Fire Special Service District
Notice of Special Accommodations (ADA)
Individuals with questions, comments, or needing special accommodations pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act regarding this meeting may contact Annette Singleton at (435) 336-3025
Notice of Electronic or Telephone Participation
Members of the County Council, presenters, and members of public, may attend by electronic means, using Zoom (phone or video). Such members may fully participate in the proceedings as if physically present. The anchor location for purposes of the electronic meeting is the Ledges Event Center, 202 East Park Road, Coalville, Utah To view Council meeting, live, visit the 'Summit County, Utah' Facebook page at 6:00 p.m. OR To participate in Council meeting: Join Zoom webinar: https://summitcountyut.zoom.us/j/99139538736?pwd=NGYrck5IUUtJRFBYRjd0WjBCa1F5dz09 OR To listen by phone only: Dial 1-301-715-8592, Webinar ID: 9913 9538 736

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
202 E Park Rd
Coalville, UT 84017
Show in Apple Maps Show in Google Maps
Contact Name
Tyler Rowser
Contact Email
trowser@northsummitfire.org
Contact Phone
(435)901-0102

Notice Posting Details

Notice Posted On
February 15, 2022 07:15 PM
Notice Last Edited On
February 23, 2022 09:16 PM

Audio File Address

Audio File Location
https://m.box.com/shared_item/https%3A%2F%2Fsummitcounty.box.com%2Fs%2Fxixjy8ouxh4eb5ffjzopr4n5yu5e3i4w

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Vice Chair - Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Melanie Bosworth mbosworth@northsummitfd.org (435)513-0850
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Chair - Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Michelle Andersen mandersen@northsummitfd.org (801)645-1154
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council Vice Chair jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council Chair rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417

Subscribe

Subscribe by Email

Subscription options will send you alerts regarding future notices posted by this Body.