A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov

Utah.gov

Public Notice Website

Division of Archives and Records Service

February 10, 2022

Subscribe to Public Body

General Information

Government Type
Special Service District
Entity
North Summit County Fire Protection District
Public Body
Administrative Control Board

Notice Information

Add Notice to Calendar

Notice Title
February 10, 2022
Notice Subject(s)
Fire Protection
Notice Type(s)
Notice, Meeting
Event Start Date & Time
February 10, 2022 06:00 PM
Event End Date & Time
February 10, 2022 08:00 AM
Description/Agenda
PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given pursuant to Utah Code 52-4-202, that the Administrative Control Board (the 'Board') of the North Summit Fire District (the 'District') will hold a work session and regular meeting on Thursday, February 10, 2022 beginning at 6:00PM at The Summit County Courthouse, Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor), 60 N. Main St., Coalville, UT 84017 AGENDA 1. Call meeting to order 2. Roll call 3. Pledge of Allegiance 4. Closed-door meeting in compliance with Utah Code 52-4-205(1)(a) - Personnel 5. Reconvene in Open meeting 6. Work Session a. Discuss Strategic Plan b. Review and discuss logistical items needed for the restructure of the department, Interim and long-Term Solutions c. Discuss the process of impact fees 7. Regular Meeting a. a. Public Comment (3 min per person) Any public comments are only allowed for items not on the agenda b. Review and possibly approve of Strategic Plan c. Review and possible approval of Resolution 22-01 Entity Resolution of the Utah State Treasurer, Public Treasurers Investment Fund d. Treasure Report/Financial Discussion e. Review and possible approval of Accounts Payable 8. Adjournment
Notice of Special Accommodations (ADA)
NOTICE OF SPECIAL ACCOMODATION DURING PUBLIC MEETINGS Individuals with questions, comments, or needing special accommodations pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act regarding this meeting may contact Tyler Rowser at (435) 901-0102
Notice of Electronic or Telephone Participation
Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84338250332?pwd=eEp4dmpkaXNidDIzVklWczZsTWFiUT09 or To listen by phone only: Dial 1-301-715-8592 Meeting ID: 8433 825 0332 pass code 911911 Members of the Board, presenters, and members of public, may attend by electronic means, using Zoom (phone or video). Such members may fully participate in the proceedings as if physically present. The anchor location for purposes of the electronic meeting is the same as listed above.

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
60 N Main St
Executive Conference Room (2nd Floor)
Coalville, UT 84017
Show in Apple Maps Show in Google Maps
Contact Name
Tyler Rowser
Contact Email
trowser@northsummitfire.org
Contact Phone
(435)901-0102

Notice Posting Details

Notice Posted On
February 09, 2022 10:59 AM
Notice Last Edited On
July 10, 2022 11:42 AM

Audio File Address

Audio File Location
https://youtu.be/N-wjjk8iXEA

Download Attachments

File Name Category Date Added
APPROVED Minutes NSFD 02.10.22.pdf Meeting Minutes 2022/07/10 11:42 AM
Agenda and Packet.pdf Public Information Handout 2022/02/09 04:23 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Vice Chair - Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Melanie Bosworth mbosworth@northsummitfd.org (435)513-0850
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Chair - Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Michelle Andersen mandersen@northsummitfd.org (801)645-1154
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council Vice Chair jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council Chair rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417

Subscribe

Subscribe by Email

Subscription options will send you alerts regarding future notices posted by this Body.