A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov


Public Notice Website

Division of Archives and Records Service

January 20, 2022

Subscribe to Public Body

General Information

Government Type
Special Service District
North Summit County Fire Protection District
Public Body
Administrative Control Board

Notice Information

Add Notice to Calendar

Notice Title
January 20, 2022
Notice Subject(s)
Fire Protection
Notice Type(s)
Notice, Meeting
Event Start Date & Time
January 20, 2022 06:00 PM
Event End Date & Time
January 20, 2022 09:00 PM
PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given pursuant to Utah Code 52-4-202, that the Administrative Control Board (the 'Board') of the North Summit Fire District (the 'District') will hold a work session and regular meeting on Thursday, January 20, 2022 beginning at 6:00PM at Fire Station 21, 86 E Center St., Coalville, UT 84017 AGENDA 1. Call meeting to order 2. Roll call 3. Pledge of Allegiance 4. Work Session a. Discuss the revised Fire Chief/ Fire Marshal job description b. Discuss if we want to continue without an interim Chief until a full-time chief is hired? or other possible solutions. c. Continued review of strategic plan 5. Regular Meeting a. Election of Board Officers i. Chair ii. Vice Chair iii. Treasurer b. Appointment of District Clerk (4 year term) c. Public Comment (3 min per person) Any public comments are only allowed for items not on the agenda d. Review and Possible Approval of the December 2021 Accounts Payable e. Review and Possible Approval of the Meeting Minutes of December 1, 9, & 10 2021 f. Discussion and possible approval of the job description for Fire Chief/ Fire Marshal g. Review of impact fee processes, and possible approval of the impact fee study map, and for staff to move forward with issuing public notice of intent to prepare/create an impact fee facilizes plan (IFFP). h. Review and Possible approval of Capital expense to install an access control system. i. Operations Report - Chief Judd j. Treasurers Report k. Chair Updates l. Board Member Updates 6. Adjournment
Notice of Special Accommodations (ADA)
NOTICE OF SPECIAL ACCOMODATION DURING PUBLIC MEETINGS Individuals with questions, comments, or needing special accommodations pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act regarding this meeting may contact Tyler Rowser at (435) 901-0102
Notice of Electronic or Telephone Participation
View the meeting live via Facebook North Summit Fire Service District or Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84338250332?pwd=eEp4dmpkaXNidDIzVklWczZsTWFiUT09 or To listen by phone only: Dial 1-301-715-8592 Meeting ID: 8433 825 0332 pass code 911911 Members of the Board, presenters, and members of public, may attend by electronic means, using Zoom (phone or video). Such members may fully participate in the proceedings as if physically present. The anchor location for purposes of the electronic meeting is the same as listed above.

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
86 E Center St.
Coalville, UT 84017
Show in Apple Maps Show in Google Maps
Contact Name
Tyler Rowser
Contact Email
Contact Phone

Notice Posting Details

Notice Posted On
January 18, 2022 08:39 PM
Notice Last Edited On
April 16, 2022 02:07 PM

Audio File Address

Audio File Location

Download Attachments

File Name Category Date Added
Approved Minutes NSFD 01.20.22.pdf Meeting Minutes 2022/04/16 02:07 PM
Agenda and Packet 01.20.22.pdf Public Information Handout 2022/01/18 08:39 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Vice Chair - Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Melanie Bosworth mbosworth@northsummitfd.org (435)513-0850
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Chair - Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Michelle Andersen mandersen@northsummitfd.org (801)645-1154
Louise Willoughby, Coalville City Council lwilloughby@northsummitfd.org (435)640-6095
Don Donaldson ddonaldson@northsummitfd.org (435)655-1415
Ari Ioannides aioannides@northsummitfd.org (707)639-0082
Michael Novak mnovak@northsummitfd.org (741)270-7109
Chris Robinson, Summit County Council cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)599-4397
Jim Rees, Henefer Town Council Vice Chair jrees@northsummitfd.org (801)821-0714
Roger Armstrong, Summit County Council Chair rarmstrong@summitcounty.org (818)207-1417


Subscribe by Email

Subscription options will send you alerts regarding future notices posted by this Body.