Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Budgeting Political Subdivisions (Local Issues)


Notice Type: Hearing

Event Start Date & Time: June 16, 2021 01:30 PM



The Five County Association of Governments governing body, the Steering Committee, will hold two separate public budget hearings. 

One hearing will be on final budget revisions to the Association's current FY 2021 budget which ends on June 30, 2021. 

The second Public Budget Hearing will be on the Association's proposed FY 2022  budget that is for the period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022. 

The two hearings will be held on Wednesday, June 16, 2021 during the Steering Committee's meeting beginning at 1:30 p.m. at the Iron  County Courthouse, in the Conference Room. The address to the meeting location is 68 South 100 East; Parowan, UT. 

The public is invited to attend and comment during these budget hearings. 

Copies of the budget revisions for the current FY 2021 budget, as well as the proposed FY 2022 budget, are available for public review online on the Association's website found at  or during regular business hours (9am to 5pm) at the Five County Association of Governments office building, located at 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, UT.

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Bryan D. Thiriot, Executive Director, Five County Association of Governments; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Not Available

Other Information

This notice was posted on: June 07, 2021 11:32 AM
This notice was last edited on: June 07, 2021 11:32 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Commissioner Paul Cozzens; Iron County Commission (435)590-7618
School Board Member Curtis Barney; Garfield County School Board (435)676-8821
Commissioner Gil Almquist; Washington County Commission (435)634-5700
Stephen Lisonbee; Executive Director-Regional Services; Southern Utah University (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) (435)865-7707
Mayor Nolan Davis; Milford City (435)387-2711
School Board Member Tyler Fails; Beaver County School Board (435)531-9591
Commissioner Wade Hollinghead; Beaver County Commission; Chair (435)421-1949
Commissioner Jerry Taylor; Garfield County Commission; Vice-Chair (435)676-1162
Mayor Todd Robinson; Paragonah Town (435)467-3851
Mayor Robert Houston; Kanab City (435)644-2534
School Board Member Lisa Livingston; Kane County School Board (435)644-2555
Mayor John Bramall; Hurricane City (435)635-2811
School Board Member LaRene Cox; Washington County School Board (435)668-1987
Mayor Melani Torgersen;Escalante City (435)826-4644
Henrie Walton, Dixie State University Assistant to the President for Government & Community Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) (435)652-7511
Commissioner Andy Gant; Kane County Commission (435)310-1419
School Board Member Dale Brinkerhoff; Iron County School Board (435)586-2815

Please give us feedback