Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Counties Political Subdivisions (Local Issues)

Notice Title: Steering Committee Meeting

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: October 9, 2019 01:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

	* * * A G E N D A * * *

STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING
WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 9, 2019 AT 1:30 P.M.
GLENDALE TOWN COMMUNITY CENTER, MULTIPURPOSE ROOM
90 EAST CENTER STREET; GLENDALE, UTAH.  
										
I.	WELCOME AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE	

II.          MINUTES - REVIEW AND APPROVE   [REQUIRES A MOTION]
	A.  AUGUST 21, 2019 STEERING COMMITTEE 
	    					
III.	2019-2020 ESTIMATED STUDENT ENROLLMENT NUMBERS BY DISTRICT - School Board Representatives
				
IV.	2020 U.S. CENSUS PREPARATION PRESENTATION - Deann Zebelean, Partnership Specialist, U.S. Census Bureau
	
V.	COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT OFFICE (CDO) COMMUNITY SURVEY RESULTS - Jordan Katcher, CDO Community Development Specialist and Nate Wiberg, Five County AOG Associate Planner 

VI.	HIGHER EDUCATION STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMISSION (PROVIDE INPUT) - Bryan Thiriot, Five County AOG Executive Director
	A. INPUT ON RECOMMENDATIONS FOR ALL OF RURAL UTAH
	B. INPUT ON RECOMMENDATIONS SPECIFIC TO SOUTHWESTERN UTAH

VII.	2020 FIVE COUNTY AOG MEETINGS SCHEDULE DISCUSSION - Bryan Thiriot
				
VII.	STATE AGENCY UPDATES 

VIII.	CONGRESSIONAL STAFF UPDATES

IX.	SOUTHERN UTAH UNIVERSITY AND DIXIE STATE UNIVERSITY UPDATES
								
X.	LOCAL AFFAIRS 
	A.  	AREA-WIDE CLEARINGHOUSE REVIEWS
	B. 	CIB APPLICATION REVIEWS AND RECOMMENDATIONS [REQUIRES A MOTION]
	C.  	CORRESPONDENCE
 	D.  	DISCUSSION OF LOCAL ISSUES

XIII.	ADJOURN 

NOTE:  THE NOVEMBER MEETING OF THE STEERING COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT 1:30 PM ON WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 13, 2019 AT THE ATTWOOD INNOVATION PLAZA, DIXIE STATE UNIVERSITY,   453 S. 600 E.; ST. GEORGE, UTAH.

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Bryan D. Thiriot, Executive Director, Five County Association of Governments; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

May be available. Notice will be given on the UPMN website if electronic means will be used.

Other Information

Equal Opportunity Employer/Program Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities by calling (435) 673-3548. Individuals with speech and/or hearing impairments may call Relay Utah by dialing 711. For Spanish Relay Utah call: 1(888)346-3162.

This notice was posted on: October 01, 2019 06:02 PM
This notice was last edited on: October 07, 2019 08:49 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Commissioner Lamont Smith; Kane County Commission lsmith@kane.utah.gov (435)644-4903
Stephen Lisonbee; Executive Director-Regional Services; Southern Utah University (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) lisonbee@suu.edu (435)865-7707
Commissioner Michael Dalton; Beaver County Commission mikedalton@beaver.utah.gov (435)438-1450
Mayor Nolan Davis; Milford City ndavisfiredist2@hotmail.com (435)387-2711
School Board Member Carolyn White; Beaver County School Board cdcwhite@q.com (435)438-2291
Commissioner Jerry Taylor; Garfield County Commission jerry.taylor@garfield.utah.gov (435)676-1162
School Board Member Frank Houston; Garfield County School Board frank.houston@garfk12.org (435)676-8821
Mayor Maile Wilson-Edwards; Cedar City mayorwilson@cedarcity.org (435)586-2953
School Board Member Dale Brinkerhoff; Iron County School Board dmbrinkerhoff@ironcounty.net (435)586-2815
Mayor Robert Houston; Kanab City roberthouston0221@gmail.com (435)644-2534
School Board Member Lisa Livingston; Kane County School Board livingston@suu.edu (435)644-2555
Mayor John Bramall; Hurricane City jbramall@cityofhurricane.com (435)635-2811
Commissioner Gil Almquist; Washington County Commission; Chair of the Steering Committee gil.almquist@washco.utah.gov (435)634-5700
Commissioner Paul Cozzens; Iron County Commission; Vice-Chair of the Steering Committee pcozzens@ironcounty.net (435)590-7618
School Board Member Becky Dunn; Washington County School Board becky.dunn@washk12.org (435)673-3553
Mayor Melani Torgersen;Escalante City melt@scinternet.net (435)826-4644
Henrie Walton, Dixie State University Assistant to the President for Government & Community Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) walton@dixie.edu (435)652-7511

Please give us feedback