Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Counties Political Subdivisions (Local Issues)

Notice Title: STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: June 12, 2019 01:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

* * * A G E N D A * * *

STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING
WEDNESDAY, JUNE 12, 2019 AT 1:30 P.M.
BEAVER CITY OFFICE, CONFERENCE ROOM #3
30 WEST 300 NORTH;  BEAVER, UTAH
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE	
										
I.	WELCOME 	

II.          MINUTES OF APRIL 10, 2019 STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING   [NOTE: THE MINUTES WILL BE DEFERRED AND PRESENTED FOR APPROVAL AT THE AUGUST MEETING]	    					
III.	FY2019 FINAL BUDGET REVISIONS - REVIEW   (ALLISON MCCOY, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, FIVE COUNTY AOG)			
	
IV.	FY2020 PROPOSED BUDGET - REVIEW  (ALLISON MCCOY)
	
V.	PUBLIC HEARING ON FY2019 FINAL BUDGET REVISIONS AND FY2020 PROPOSED BUDGET 
	[CHAIR CALLS HEARING OPEN AND CLOSES HEARING]
	
VI.	BOARD DISCUSSION AND ACTION ON BUDGETS   
	A.     FY2019 FINAL BUDGET REVISIONS - APPROVAL [REQUIRES MOTION]
	B.     FY2020 PROPOSED BUDGET - APPROVAL [REQUIRES MOTION]
				
VII.	FIVE COUNTY AOG PERSONNEL POLICIES AND PROCEDURES MANUAL   (COURTNEY SINAGRA, HUMAN RESOURCES DIRECTOR, FIVE COUNTY AOG)
	A.     REVIEW
	B.     APPROVAL  [REQUIRES MOTION]  

VIII.	CORPORATION FOR NATIONAL AND COMMUNITY SERVICE DISCUSSION  (BRYAN THIRIOT, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR)

IX.	UTAH SALES TAX MODERNIZATION   (BRYAN THIRIOT)
	A.    DISCUSSION / DEVELOP RESOLUTION LANGUAGE
	B.    AUTHORIZE CHAIR TO SIGN RESOLUTION  [REQUIRES MOTION]  

X. 	STATE AGENCY UPDATES 

XI.	CONGRESSIONAL STAFF UPDATES

XII.	SOUTHERN UTAH UNIVERSITY AND DIXIE STATE UNIVERSITY UPDATES
								
XIII.	LOCAL AFFAIRS 
	A.  	AREA-WIDE CLEARINGHOUSE REVIEWS
	B. 	CIB APPLICATION REVIEWS  [REQUIRES MOTION]
	C.  	OUT-OF-STATE TRAVEL APPROVALS
	D.  	CORRESPONDENCE
 	E.  	DISCUSSION OF LOCAL ISSUES

XIV.	ADJOURN 

Notice of Special Accommodations:

***Equal Opportunity Employer/Program*** Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. Individuals with speech and/or hearing impairments may call Relay Utah by dialing 711. For Spanish Relay Utah call: 1(888)346-3162. In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Bryan D. Thiriot, Executive Director, Five County Association of Governments; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

May be available. Notice will be given on the UPMN website if electronic means will be used.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: June 04, 2019 10:12 AM
This notice was last edited on: June 06, 2019 08:57 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Commissioner Lamont Smith; Kane County Commission lsmith@kane.utah.gov (435)644-4903
Stephen Lisonbee; Executive Director-Regional Services; Southern Utah University (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) lisonbee@suu.edu (435)865-7707
Commissioner Michael Dalton; Beaver County Commission mikedalton@beaver.utah.gov (435)438-1450
Mayor Nolan Davis; Milford City ndavisfiredist2@hotmail.com (435)387-2711
School Board Member Carolyn White; Beaver County School Board cdcwhite@q.com (435)438-2291
Commissioner Jerry Taylor; Garfield County Commission jerry.taylor@garfield.utah.gov (435)676-1162
School Board Member Frank Houston; Garfield County School Board frank.houston@garfk12.org (435)676-8821
Mayor Maile Wilson-Edwards; Cedar City mayorwilson@cedarcity.org (435)586-2953
School Board Member Dale Brinkerhoff; Iron County School Board dmbrinkerhoff@ironcounty.net (435)586-2815
Mayor Robert Houston; Kanab City roberthouston0221@gmail.com (435)644-2534
School Board Member Lisa Livingston; Kane County School Board livingston@suu.edu (435)644-2555
Mayor John Bramall; Hurricane City jbramall@cityofhurricane.com (435)635-2811
Frank Lojko; Dixie State University V.P. of Government Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) lojko@dixie.edu (435)652-7511
Commissioner Gil Almquist; Washington County Commission; Chair of the Steering Committee gil.almquist@washco.utah.gov (435)634-5700
Commissioner Paul Cozzens; Iron County Commission; Vice-Chair of the Steering Committee pcozzens@ironcounty.net (435)590-7618
School Board Member Becky Dunn; Washington County School Board becky.dunn@washk12.org (435)673-3553
Mayor Melani Torgersen;Escalante City melt@scinternet.net (435)826-4644

Please give us feedback