Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Community, Culture, and Economic Development

Notice Title: Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Second Public Hearing Notice

Notice Type: Notice

Event Start Date & Time: March 13, 2019 01:30 PM


Five County Association of Governments will hold a public hearing to discuss the project determined to be applied for in the CDBG Small Cities Program in Program Year 2019. Projects include CDBG Program Technical Assistance, Housing Planning, CDBG administration, and Community Planning Assistance for Non-entitlement communities throughout the Five County region. Comments will be solicited on project scope, implementation and its effect on residents. The hearing will be in conjunction with the Five County Steering Committee meeting which begins at 1:30 PM on March 13, 2019 and will be held at the Minersville Town fire station training room, located at 90 North 100 West, Minersville Utah 84752. Further information can be obtained by contacting Nathan Wiberg at 435-673-3548, ext. 105. 

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Bryan D. Thiriot, Executive Director, Five County Association of Governments; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting. Individuals with speech and/or hearing impairments may call the Relay Utah by dialing 711. Spanish Relay Utah: 1-888-346-3162.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

May be available. Notice will be given on the UPMN website if electronic means will be used.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: March 04, 2019 04:12 PM
This notice was last edited on: March 04, 2019 04:12 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Commissioner Paul Cozzens; Iron County Commission (435)590-7618
School Board Member Curtis Barney; Garfield County School Board (435)676-8821
Commissioner Gil Almquist; Washington County Commission (435)634-5700
Stephen Lisonbee; Executive Director-Regional Services; Southern Utah University (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) (435)865-7707
Mayor Nolan Davis; Milford City (435)387-2711
School Board Member Tyler Fails; Beaver County School Board (435)531-9591
Commissioner Wade Hollinghead; Beaver County Commission; Chair (435)421-1949
Commissioner Jerry Taylor; Garfield County Commission; Vice-Chair (435)676-1162
Mayor Todd Robinson; Paragonah Town (435)467-3851
Mayor Robert Houston; Kanab City (435)644-2534
School Board Member Lisa Livingston; Kane County School Board (435)644-2555
Mayor John Bramall; Hurricane City (435)635-2811
School Board Member LaRene Cox; Washington County School Board (435)668-1987
Mayor Melani Torgersen;Escalante City (435)826-4644
Henrie Walton, Dixie State University Assistant to the President for Government & Community Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) (435)652-7511
Commissioner Andy Gant; Kane County Commission (435)310-1419
School Board Member Dale Brinkerhoff; Iron County School Board (435)586-2815

Please give us feedback