Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Counties Political Subdivisions (Local Issues)

Notice Title: FY2019 Mid-Year Budget Review and Public Hearing

Notice Type: Hearing

Event Start Date & Time: February 13, 2019 01:30 PM


The Five County Association of Governments will hold a public hearing on its mid-year review of its FY 2019 budget, which covers the period of July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019. the Discussion of and Public Hearing for the mid-year budget review will be held on Wednesday, February 13, 2019 in conjunction with the Five County Association of Governments Steering Committee meeting beginning at 1:30 p.m.  The Steering Committee and this public hearing will be held at the Kane County Emergency Services Training Facility/Search & Rescue Building, in the upstairs Training Room, 30 West, Airport Drive, Kanab, UT 84741.  The public is invited to attend the hearing.  Copies of the FY2019 mid-year budget with revisions are available for public review online on the Association's website found at or during regular business hours at the Five County Association of Governments office building, located at 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, UT.

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Bryan D. Thiriot, Executive Director, Five County Association of Governments; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

May be available. Notice will be given on the UPMN website if electronic means will be used.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: February 05, 2019 11:28 AM
This notice was last edited on: February 05, 2019 11:28 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Commissioner Lamont Smith; Kane County Commission (435)644-4903
Stephen Lisonbee; Executive Director-Regional Services; Southern Utah University (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) (435)865-7707
Commissioner Michael Dalton; Beaver County Commission (435)438-1450
Mayor Nolan Davis; Milford City (435)387-2711
School Board Member Carolyn White; Beaver County School Board (435)438-2291
Commissioner Jerry Taylor; Garfield County Commission (435)676-1162
School Board Member Frank Houston; Garfield County School Board (435)676-8821
Mayor Maile Wilson-Edwards; Cedar City (435)586-2953
School Board Member Dale Brinkerhoff; Iron County School Board (435)586-2815
Mayor Robert Houston; Kanab City (435)644-2534
School Board Member Lisa Livingston; Kane County School Board (435)644-2555
Mayor John Bramall; Hurricane City (435)635-2811
Commissioner Gil Almquist; Washington County Commission; Chair of the Steering Committee (435)634-5700
Commissioner Paul Cozzens; Iron County Commission; Vice-Chair of the Steering Committee (435)590-7618
School Board Member Becky Dunn; Washington County School Board (435)673-3553
Mayor Melani Torgersen;Escalante City (435)826-4644
Henrie Walton, Dixie State University Assistant to the President for Government & Community Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) (435)652-7511

Please give us feedback