Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Counties Political Subdivisions (Local Issues)

Notice Title: CIB APPLICATION - PUBLIC HEARING NOTICE

Notice Type: Hearing

Event Start Date & Time: February 13, 2019 01:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

PUBLIC HEARING NOTICE

Notice is hereby given that the Steering Committee, the governing body of the Five County Association of Governments, will hold a Public Hearing during its February Steering Committee meeting in Kanab, Utah. The Steering Committee meeting will be held on Wednesday, February 13, 2019 at the Kane County Emergency Services Training Facility/Search & Rescue Building, in the upstairs Training Room, 30 West, Airport Drive, Kanab, Utah, and will begin at 1:30 p.m.  

The Association proposes to apply for funding from the Utah Permanent Community Impact Fund Board (CIB) to replace aging and replace inefficient fluorescent and other inefficient lighting fixtures at its main office in St. George (the Tonaquint office building) with highly efficient and long-lasting LED fixtures. The benefits of the project are the considerable electricity cost savings and vastly reduced maintenance costs.

The public is invited to attend, hear the details of the application, and provide comments on the CIB application. 

If you need special accommodations to participate in the above meeting, please notify  Bryan D. Thiriot, Executive Director, phone # 435-673-3548 extension 121,  at least 3 working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Bryan D. Thiriot, Executive Director, Five County Association of Governments; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

May be available. Notice will be given on the UPMN website if electronic means will be used.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: January 31, 2019 04:08 PM
This notice was last edited on: February 06, 2019 11:35 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Commissioner Lamont Smith; Kane County Commission lsmith@kane.utah.gov (435)644-4903
Stephen Lisonbee; Executive Director-Regional Services; Southern Utah University (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) lisonbee@suu.edu (435)865-7707
Commissioner Michael Dalton; Beaver County Commission mikedalton@beaver.utah.gov (435)438-1450
Mayor Nolan Davis; Milford City ndavisfiredist2@hotmail.com (435)387-2711
School Board Member Carolyn White; Beaver County School Board cdcwhite@q.com (435)438-2291
Commissioner Jerry Taylor; Garfield County Commission jerry.taylor@garfield.utah.gov (435)676-1162
School Board Member Frank Houston; Garfield County School Board frank.houston@garfk12.org (435)676-8821
Mayor Maile Wilson-Edwards; Cedar City mayorwilson@cedarcity.org (435)586-2953
School Board Member Dale Brinkerhoff; Iron County School Board dmbrinkerhoff@ironcounty.net (435)586-2815
Mayor Robert Houston; Kanab City roberthouston0221@gmail.com (435)644-2534
School Board Member Lisa Livingston; Kane County School Board livingston@suu.edu (435)644-2555
Mayor John Bramall; Hurricane City jbramall@cityofhurricane.com (435)635-2811
Commissioner Gil Almquist; Washington County Commission; Chair of the Steering Committee gil.almquist@washco.utah.gov (435)634-5700
Commissioner Paul Cozzens; Iron County Commission; Vice-Chair of the Steering Committee pcozzens@ironcounty.net (435)590-7618
School Board Member Becky Dunn; Washington County School Board becky.dunn@washk12.org (435)673-3553
Mayor Melani Torgersen;Escalante City melt@scinternet.net (435)826-4644
Henrie Walton, Dixie State University Assistant to the President for Government & Community Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) walton@dixie.edu (435)652-7511

Please give us feedback