A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov


Public Notice Website

Division of Archives and Records Service

Dixie MPO Transportation Advisory Committee

General Information

Government Type
Associations of Government
Five County Association of Governments
Public Body
Dixie MPO Dixie Transportation Advisory Committee

Notice Information

Add Notice to Calendar

Notice Title
Dixie MPO Transportation Advisory Committee
Notice Subject(s)
Notice Type(s)
Event Start Date & Time
September 7, 2022 01:00 PM
Event End Date & Time
September 7, 2022 03:00 PM
Transportation Advisory Committee (DTAC) AGENDA September 7, 2022 Meeting at 1:00 PM Five County Association of Governments 1070 W. 1600 South St. George, UT 84770 Conducting: Jay Sandberg, Chairman 1. Administrative a. Consider minutes from August 3, 2022 2. Long-Range Planning a. Presentation on local housing market - St. George Area Board of Realtors 3. Short-Range Planning a. Follow-up discussion regarding UrbanSDK Data Driven Optimization tools b. Review of Traffic Safety Facts 4. TIP a. Update on Old Highway 91 project in Ivins b. Discussion of TIP funds associated with PIN 17463 (1450 South Realignment). 5. Local Project Status Updates a. Hurricane b. Ivins c. LaVerkin d. Leeds e. St. George f. Santa Clara g. Toquerville h. Washington City i. Washington County j. UDOT 6. Upcoming Meetings / Deadlines a. September 20, 2022 - DTEC Meeting b. October 5, 2022 - DTAC Meeting 7. Adjournment
Notice of Special Accommodations (ADA)
In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during the DTAC meeting should notify Myron Lee, Director Dixie Metropolitan Planning Organization; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548 extension 124; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.
Notice of Electronic or Telephone Participation

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
1070 W. 1600 South Building B
St. George, UT 84770
Show in Apple Maps Show in Google Maps
Contact Name
Contact Email
Contact Phone

Notice Posting Details

Notice Posted On
September 02, 2022 06:28 AM
Notice Last Edited On
September 02, 2022 06:28 AM

Download Attachments

File Name Category Date Added
2022 08 03 DTAC Minutes.pdf Meeting Minutes 2022/09/02 06:28 AM
2022 09 07 DTAC Agenda.pdf Other 2022/09/02 06:27 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Chuck Gillette, Chair cgillette@ivins.com (435)634-0689
Ron Whitehead, Vice-Chair Ron.Whitehead@washco.utah.gov (435)634-5780
Arthur LeBaron arthur@cityofhurricane.com (435)635-2811
Mike Shaw mshaw@washingtoncity.org (435)656-6317
Wayne Peterson mayor@leedstown.org (201)218-8196
Jay Sandberg jay.sandberg@sgcity.org (435)627-4000
Kyle Gubler kyle.gubler@laverkincity.org (435)635-2581
Kirk Thornock kthornock@utah.gov (435)896-1361
Jack Taylor jtaylor@sccity.org (435)656-4690
Cameron Cutler cameron.cutler@sgcity.org (435)627-4052
Monty Thurber monty.thurber@sgcity.org (435)627-4060
Ty Bringhurst tbringhurst79@gmail.com (435)218-5272
PBM-00000946 mayor@leedstown.org (201)218-8196
PBM-00001214 tbringhurst79@gmail.com (435)218-5272
PBM-00002148 jay.sandberg@sgcity.org (435)627-4000
PBM-00002161 cameron.cutler@sgcity.org (435)627-4052
PBM-00002162 monty.thurber@sgcity.org (435)627-4060
PBM-00002213, Chair cgillette@ivins.com (435)634-0689
PBM-00002250, Vice-Chair ron.whitehead@washco.utah.gov (435)634-5780
PBM-00002264 kyle.gubler@laverkincity.org (435)635-2581
PBM-00002266 arthur@cityofhurricane.com (435)635-2811
PBM-00002555 jtaylor@sccity.org (435)656-4690
PBM-00002566 mshaw@washingtoncity.org (435)656-6317
PBM-00003969 kthornock@utah.gov (435)896-1361


Subscribe by Email

Subscription options will send you alerts regarding future notices posted by this Body.