Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Magna Metro Township:
Magna Township Planning Commission

Entity: Magna Metro Township

Body: Magna Township Planning Commission

Subject: Business

Notice Title: Magna Workshop

Notice Type: Notice

Event Start Date & Time: April 26, 2022 04:00 PM

Description/Agenda:

Magna April Workshop
When:  April 26, 2022 from 4:00 - 6:00 pm
Where:  In-Person at the Webster Center (8952 West Magna Main St, Magna, UT 84044)
Online:  https://slco.webex.com/slco/j.php?MTID=mf6f5ac2c75f67576bf5d2630848a55f6
(Please indicate to Wendy Gurr (WGurr@msd.utah.gov) if you plan to attend Online)

Workshop Agenda
Introduction to the MSD:   4:00 pm - 4:40 pm
Marla Howard & Lupita McClenning
Our  mission  is  to  support  our  municipalities,  town  and  unincorporated  Salt  Lake  County  
with community   management   plans   and   programs   to   address   land   use,   housing,   
infrastructure, resources, economic development, building code compliance, stormwater and code 
enforcement, growth  management,  GIS,  and  the  delivery  of  services  utilizing  the  most  up  
to  date  tools  that support data-driven information for informed decision making.

Partner Introductions:   4:40 pm - 5:20 pm

-   SLCo Economic Development: 4:40 pm - 4:45 pm
Jevon Gibb, Adrian West & Marilyn Marshall

-    State Historic Preservation Office rep: 4:45 pm - 4:50 pm
Alena Franco

-    UTA: 4:50 - 4:55 pm
Clint Campbell

-   UDOT Travelwise: 4:55 - 5:00 pm
Heidi Goedhart

-    SLCo Parks & Rec: 5:00 - 505 pm
Walt Gilmore

-   Utah Main Street Program: 5:05  - 5:10 pm
Nan Anderson

-   Magna Chamber of Commerce: 5:10 - 5:15 pm
Mayor Peay

-   USU Landscape Architecture and Environmental Planning: 5:15 - 5:20 pm
Presentation of Urban Design and Planning Document
20 min Q&A:  5:20 pm - 5:40 pm
Magna Historic District:  5:40 pm - 5:55 pm
ing a Path Forward
atthew Starley

Notice of Special Accommodations:

UPON REQUEST, WITH 5 WORKING DAYS NOTICE, REASONABLE ACCOMMODATIONS FOR QUALIFIED INDIVIDUALS MAY BE PROVIDED. PLEASE CONTACT WENDY GURR AT 385-468-6707. TTY USERS SHOULD CALL 711.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Pursuant to State Law and Magna Ordinance, Commissioners may participate electronically. https://slco.webex.com/slco/j.php?MTID=mf6f5ac2c75f67576bf5d2630848a55f6 (Please indicate to Wendy Gurr (WGurr@msd.utah.gov) if you plan to attend Online)

Other Information

This notice was posted on: April 25, 2022 08:35 AM
This notice was last edited on: April 25, 2022 08:35 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Aaron Weight aaron.weight@magnacity.org (801)252-6197
Sara VanRoosendaal sara.vanroosendaal@magnacity.org (801)450-9374
Dan Cripps dan.cripps@magnacity.org (801)250-5377
Devin Everett devin.everett@magnacity.org (267)664-8422
Alden Jed Taylor jed.taylor@magnacity.org (801)599-2540
Mark Elieson mark.elieson@magnacity.org (801)250-6127
Ammon Lockwood ammon.lockwood@magnacity.org (801)987-0676
Todd Richards todd.richards@magnacity.org (801)599-7361
Aaron Weight aaron.weight@magnacity.org (801)252-6197
Sara VanRoosendaal sara.vanroosendaal@magnacity.org (801)450-9374
Dan Cripps dan.cripps@magnacity.org (801)250-5377
Devin Everett devin.everett@magnacity.org (267)664-8422
Alden Jed Taylor jed.taylor@magnacity.org (801)599-2540
Mark Elieson mark.elieson@magnacity.org (801)250-6127
Ammon Lockwood ammon.lockwood@magnacity.org (801)987-0676
Todd Richards todd.richards@magnacity.org (801)599-7361

Please give us feedback