Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Central Wasatch Commission:
Central Wasatch Commission Board

Entity: Central Wasatch Commission

Body: Central Wasatch Commission Board

Subject: Public Meetings

Notice Title: Central Wasatch Commission Board

Notice Type: Notice

Event Start Date & Time: March 8, 2022 08:00 AM

Event End Date & Time: March 22, 2022 05:00 PM

Description/Agenda:

Public Comment Period: Restatement and Recommitment of the Values and Principles of the Mountain Accord. March 8, 2022 - March 22, 2022: see attachment for specific instructions and copies of documents to be reviewed for comment.  

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Kaye Mickelson at (801) 230-2506, 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

The Central Wasatch Commission Board met on Monday, March 7, 2022 to deliberate over the outcomes of the situational assessment, performed by Common Ground Institute. Through that discussion, the Board of Commissioners determined that the Central Wasatch Commission would further solicit public comment on the Draft Restatement and Recommitment of the Values and Principles of the Mountain Accord document now through Tuesday, March 22nd at 5:00 p.m. You may provide comments the following ways: by emailing your comment to comments@cwc.utah.gov, by submitting a comment via comment form below, or by mailing a written comment. Postmark your written comments no later than March 22, 2022 to: Central Wasatch Commission 41 N. Rio Grande Street Suite 102 Salt Lake City, UT 84101 There are two documents for your review, and comment. They are below: The draft Restatement and Recommitment of the Values and Principles of the Mountain Accord document The Comparison of Restatement and Recommitment of Values, Mtn Restatement, February 11 sent to Commissioners & Restatement and Recommitment of Values, Mtn Acd March 2, 2022

Other Information

The Central Wasatch Commission Board met on Monday, March 7, 2022 to deliberate over the outcomes of the situational assessment, performed by Common Ground Institute. Through that discussion, the Board of Commissioners determined that the Central Wasatch Commission would further solicit public comment on the Draft Restatement and Recommitment of the Values and Principles of the Mountain Accord document now through Tuesday, March 22nd at 5:00 p.m. You may provide comments the following ways: by emailing your comment to comments@cwc.utah.gov, by submitting a comment via comment form below, or by mailing a written comment. Postmark your written comments no later than March 22, 2022 to: Central Wasatch Commission 41 N. Rio Grande Street Suite 102 Salt Lake City, UT 84101 There are two documents for your review, and comment. They are below: The draft Restatement and Recommitment of the Values and Principles of the Mountain Accord document The Comparison of Restatement and Recommitment of Values, Mtn Restatement, February 11 sent to Commissioners & Restatement and Recommitment of Values, Mtn Acd March 2, 2022

This notice was posted on: March 09, 2022 12:34 PM
This notice was last edited on: March 15, 2022 01:31 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Monica Zoltanski mzoltanski@sandy.utah.gov (801)568-7100
Erin Mendenhall erin.mendenhall@slcgov.com (801)535-7704
Dann Knopp Danknopp@brighton.utah.gov (801)244-0366
Nann Worel nann.worel@parkcity.org (415)615-5000
Carlton Christensen Carlton@rideuta.com (801)743-3882
Ralph Becker ralph@cwc.utah.gov (801)550-2812
Lindsey Nielsen lindsey@cwc.utah.gov (801)706-1004
Chris Robinson cfrobinson@summitcounty.org (801)559-4397
Jeff Silvestrini jsilvestrini@millcreek.us (801)214-2705
Michael Weichers mweichers@ch.utah.gov (801)944-7000
Blake Perez blake@cwc.utah.gov (801)702-2522
Kaye Mickelson kaye@cwc.utah.gov (801)230-2506
Roger Bourke rbourke@townofalta.com (801)742-3522

Please give us feedback