Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Magna Metro Township:
Magna Township Planning Commission

Entity: Magna Metro Township

Body: Magna Township Planning Commission

Subject: Public Meetings

Notice Title: Magna Planning Commission

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: March 10, 2022 06:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

BUSINESS MEETING

1)	Approval of the February10, 2022 Planning Commission Meeting Minutes. (Motion/Voting)
2)	Discussion on pushing for conservation without land use/planning authority over landscaping requirements. Presenter: Clint Dilley, General Manager of the Magna Water District.
3)	Discussion on potential changes to the PUD ordinance to create a process to create owner occupied units out of multiple dwellings, group dwelling, dwelling groups, single-family project developments and other development types that allow more than one dwelling within a single structure but lack a means to subdivide those units. Planner: Brian Tucker
4)	Discussion on potential changes to the Planned Community (P-C) Ordinance to provide two tiers of allowable residential density in the Neighborhood Land Use District. Planner: Brian Tucker
5)	Discussion on potential changes to the Planned Community (P-C) Ordinance and other residential zoning districts by increasing the minimum setback from the sidewalk for a street facing garage. Planner: Brian Tucker
6)	Other Business Items. (As Needed)

Notice of Special Accommodations:

UPON REQUEST, WITH 5 WORKING DAYS NOTICE, REASONABLE ACCOMMODATIONS FOR QUALIFIED INDIVIDUALS MAY BE PROVIDED. PLEASE CONTACT WENDY GURR AT 385-468-6707. TTY USERS SHOULD CALL 711.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Pursuant to State Law and Magna Ordinance, Commissioners may participate electronically

Other Information

This notice was posted on: February 25, 2022 10:51 AM
This notice was last edited on: May 16, 2022 12:37 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Aaron Weight aaron.weight@magnacity.org (801)252-6197
Sara VanRoosendaal sara.vanroosendaal@magnacity.org (801)450-9374
Dan Cripps dan.cripps@magnacity.org (801)250-5377
Devin Everett devin.everett@magnacity.org (267)664-8422
Alden Jed Taylor jed.taylor@magnacity.org (801)599-2540
Mark Elieson mark.elieson@magnacity.org (801)250-6127
Ammon Lockwood ammon.lockwood@magnacity.org (801)987-0676
Todd Richards todd.richards@magnacity.org (801)599-7361
Aaron Weight aaron.weight@magnacity.org (801)252-6197
Sara VanRoosendaal sara.vanroosendaal@magnacity.org (801)450-9374
Dan Cripps dan.cripps@magnacity.org (801)250-5377
Devin Everett devin.everett@magnacity.org (267)664-8422
Alden Jed Taylor jed.taylor@magnacity.org (801)599-2540
Mark Elieson mark.elieson@magnacity.org (801)250-6127
Ammon Lockwood ammon.lockwood@magnacity.org (801)987-0676
Todd Richards todd.richards@magnacity.org (801)599-7361

Please give us feedback