Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Magna Metro Township:
Magna Metro Township Council

Entity: Magna Metro Township

Body: Magna Metro Township Council

Subject: Townships

Notice Title: Notice of Public Hearing

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: March 8, 2022 07:00 PM

Description/Agenda:

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING
MAGNA METRO TOWNSHIP COUNCIL
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Magna Metro Township Council will hold a public hearing on Tuesday, March 8, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. at the Webster Center, 8952 W Magna Main Street, Magna, UT to receive public comment on a Rezone Request from R-2-6.5 (Medium Density Residential) to R-M (High-Density Residential) on property located at 2645-2651 South 8900 West, Magna, UT 84044 (William Ford).
The public may submit comment prior to the public hearing by contacting Rori Andreason, Administrator, at rori.andreason@magnacity.org or 801-834-2577. Individuals needing special accommodations (including ancillary communicative aids and services) during this public hearing should contact Nichole Watt three days prior to the public hearing at nwatt@slco.org or (385) 468-7400.

Notice of Special Accommodations:

Upon request with three working days' notice, Salt Lake County will provide free auxiliary aids and services to qualified individuals (including sign language interpreters, alternative formats, etc.) For assistance, please call (385) 468-7130 - TTY 711. The Public May attend. Meetings May Be Closed For Reasons Allowed By Statute.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Pursuant to State Law and Magna Ordinance, Councilmembers may participate electronically

Other Information

This notice was posted on: February 22, 2022 01:18 PM
This notice was last edited on: February 22, 2022 01:19 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Audrey Pierce audrey.pierce@magnacity.org (801)508-1891
Trish Hull trish.hull@magnacity.org (801)580-9971
Dan Peay dan.peay@magnacity.org (801)209-9407
Steve Prokopis steve.prokopis@magnacity.org (801)550-4338
Eric Barney eric.barney@magnacity.org (801)573-4218

Please give us feedback