Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Magna Metro Township:
Magna Township Planning Commission

Entity: Magna Metro Township

Body: Magna Township Planning Commission

Subject: Public Meetings

Notice Title: Magna Planning Commission

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: December 9, 2021 06:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

BUSINESS MEETING

1)	Approval of the November 18, 2021 Planning Commission Meeting Minutes. (Motion/Voting)
2)	Other Business Items. (As Needed)

LAND USE APPLICATION(S)

CUP2020-000106 - Kevin Mulvey on behalf of Dominion Energy is requesting approval of a conditional use permit to add additional equipment to an existing Dominion Energy facility. Acreage: .33 acre. Location: 2868 South 8000 West. Zone: R-1-7/zc. Planner: Travis Hair (Motion/Voting)

CUP2021-000423 - Ivory Homes is requesting approval of a Community Structure Plan for the Mahogany Ridge Development. Acreage: 78.48 acres Location: 8230 West 4100 South. Zone: P-C. Planner: Travis Hair (Motion/Voting)

The Planning Commission, in its discretion, may request public input on these applications prior to acting on the application. If public input is requested, public comment will be limited to three minutes per person. 

Notice of Special Accommodations:

UPON REQUEST, WITH 5 WORKING DAYS NOTICE, REASONABLE ACCOMMODATIONS FOR QUALIFIED INDIVIDUALS MAY BE PROVIDED. PLEASE CONTACT WENDY GURR AT 385-468-6707. TTY USERS SHOULD CALL 711.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Pursuant to State Law and Magna Ordinance, Commissioners may participate electronically. Thursday, December 9, 2021 6:30 P.M. Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. ยง 52-4-207(5) Chair, Dan Cripps has determined in his capacity as Chair of the Magna Planning Commission that this meeting and/or public hearing will be held electronically without an anchor location given the ongoing Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic, which the Chair has determined to present a substantial risk to the health and safety of those who may be present at an anchor location. To participate in the meeting and to make public comments where indicated in the agenda, please use the below webinar instructions. Location Join meeting in WebEx Meeting number (access code): 961 841 420 https://slco.webex.com/join/wgurr Join meeting in WebEx (download available at https://www.webex.com/downloads.html for Windows, Android, and Apple devices) Tap to join from a mobile device (attendees only) +1-213-306-3065,,961841420## United States Toll (Los Angeles) +1-602-666-0783,,961841420## United States Toll (Phoenix) Join by phone +1-213-306-3065 United States Toll (Los Angeles) +1-602-666-0783 United States Toll (Phoenix) Access code: 961 841 420 Global call-in numbers Join from a video conferencing system or application Dial wgurr@slco.webex.com You can also dial 173.243.2.68 and enter your meeting number. Need help? Go to http://help.webex.com

Other Information

This notice was posted on: November 23, 2021 10:34 AM
This notice was last edited on: January 21, 2022 10:51 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Aaron Weight aaron.weight@magnacity.org (801)252-6197
Sara VanRoosendaal sara.vanroosendaal@magnacity.org (801)450-9374
Dan Cripps dan.cripps@magnacity.org (801)250-5377
Devin Everett devin.everett@magnacity.org (267)664-8422
Alden Jed Taylor jed.taylor@magnacity.org (801)599-2540
Mark Elieson mark.elieson@magnacity.org (801)250-6127
Ammon Lockwood ammon.lockwood@magnacity.org (801)987-0676
Todd Richards todd.richards@magnacity.org (801)599-7361
Aaron Weight aaron.weight@magnacity.org (801)252-6197
Sara VanRoosendaal sara.vanroosendaal@magnacity.org (801)450-9374
Dan Cripps dan.cripps@magnacity.org (801)250-5377
Devin Everett devin.everett@magnacity.org (267)664-8422
Alden Jed Taylor jed.taylor@magnacity.org (801)599-2540
Mark Elieson mark.elieson@magnacity.org (801)250-6127
Ammon Lockwood ammon.lockwood@magnacity.org (801)987-0676
Todd Richards todd.richards@magnacity.org (801)599-7361

Please give us feedback