Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Copperton Metro Township:
Copperton Metro Township Council

Entity: Copperton Metro Township

Body: Copperton Metro Township Council

Subject: Townships

Notice Title: Notice

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: November 16, 2021 06:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING
COPPERTON METRO TOWNSHIP COUNCIL
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN Pursuant to Utah Code Title 10, Chapter 6, Section 113, that the Copperton Metro Township Council (the 'Council') will hold two public hearings on November 16, 2021, beginning at 6:30 p.m. to receive public comment on: (1) an amendment to the Copperton fiscal year 2021 budget ('2021 Budget Amendment'); and (2) the tentative budget as amended (if amended) for the Copperton fiscal year 2022 ('2022 Tentative Budget'). The public hearings will be held consecutively. 

The hearing will be held at 6:30 p.m. at the Bingham Canyon Lions Club which is located at 8725 W. Hillcrest Street or to participate electronically, please use the following electronic meeting instructions: 

  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/7970446602?pwd=WmhGZ2tXd0xhOW1CdzRBWlNIMTZldz09
 
The Council will consider the adoption of the 2021 Budget Amendment and the 2022 Tentative after taking comments from the public during the public hearings. The public is also invited to review and inspect the 2021 Budget Amendment and 2022 Tentative Budget at www.coppertonutah.org/.  


You may also obtain copies of the 2021 Budget Amendment and the 2022 Tentative Budget and submit written comments prior to the public hearing by contacting Nichole Watt at nwatt@slco.org or (385) 468-7400. Individuals needing special accommodations (including ancillary communicative aids and services) during this public hearing should contact Ms. Watt three days before the public hearing.







Notice of Special Accommodations:

Upon request with three working days' notice, Salt Lake County will provide free auxiliary aids and services to qualified individuals (including sign language interpreters, alternative formats, etc.). For assistance, please call (385) 468-7130 - TTY 711. The Public May Attend. Meetings May Be Closed For Reasons Allowed By Statute

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

na

Other Information

This notice was posted on: November 05, 2021 05:58 PM
This notice was last edited on: November 08, 2021 11:23 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Kathleen Bailey kathleenbailey@coppertonutah.org (801)971-0841
Ron Patrick ronpatrick@coppertonutah.org (801)244-6804
Sean Clayton seanclayton@coppertonutah.org (801)615-3900
Apollo Pazell apollopazell@coppertonutah.org (801)386-0476
Kevin Severson kevinseverson@coppertonutah.org (801)867-9931

Please give us feedback