Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Copperton Metro Township:
Copperton Metro Township Council

Entity: Copperton Metro Township

Body: Copperton Metro Township Council

Subject: Townships

Notice Title: Public Hearing Notice

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting, Hearing

Event Start Date & Time: October 20, 2021 06:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING
COPPERTON METRO TOWNSHIP COUNCIL
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN Pursuant to Utah Code Title 10, Chapter 9a, Section 205, that the Copperton Metro Township Council (the 'Council') will hold three consecutive public hearings on Wednesday, October 20, 2021, beginning at 6:30 PM at the Bingham Canyon Lions Club located at 8725 East Hillcrest Street in Copperton, to receive public comment on the following proposed land use ordinances: 

 	An ordinance that would enact Chapter 19.15 of the Copperton Municipal Code to allow internal accessory dwelling units as mandated by new state legislation (H.B. 82);

 	An ordinance to modify size requirements for accessory structures to account for lot sizes in Copperton; and 

 	An ordinance to replace Chapter 19.74 of the Copperton Metro Township Code to include new language that conforms with current State of Utah and Federal Emergency Management Agency requirements.
 
The Council will act on the proposed ordinances after taking comments from the public during the public hearing. The public is also invited to review and inspect the proposed ordinances at https://coppertonutah.org/. 

You may also obtain copies of the ordinances and submit written comments prior to the public hearing by contacting Wendy Gurr at wgurr@msd.utah.gov or (385) 468-6707. Individuals needing special accommodations (including ancillary communicative aids and services) during this public hearing should contact Mayor Sean Clayton three days before the public hearing at seanclayton@coppertonutah.org or (801) 615-3900. 

Notice of Special Accommodations:

Upon request with three working days' notice, Salt Lake County will provide free auxiliary aids and services to qualified individuals (including sign language interpreters, alternative formats, etc.). For assistance, please call (385) 468-7130 - TTY 711. The Public May Attend. Meetings May Be Closed For Reasons Allowed By Statute

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

na

Other Information

This notice was posted on: October 08, 2021 10:46 AM
This notice was last edited on: October 08, 2021 10:48 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Kathleen Bailey kathleenbailey@coppertonutah.org (801)971-0841
Ron Patrick ronpatrick@coppertonutah.org (801)244-6804
Sean Clayton seanclayton@coppertonutah.org (801)615-3900
Apollo Pazell apollopazell@coppertonutah.org (801)386-0476
Kevin Severson kevinseverson@coppertonutah.org (801)867-9931

Please give us feedback