Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Dixie MPO Dixie Transportation Advisory Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Dixie MPO Dixie Transportation Advisory Committee

Subject: Transportation

Notice Title: Dixie MPO Dixie Transportation Advisory Council

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: August 5, 2020 01:00 PM

Event End Date & Time: August 5, 2020 03:00 PM

Description/Agenda:

Transportation Advisory Committee (DTAC)
AGENDA

August 5, 2020
Meeting at 1:00 PM
                                                                                            

Five County Association of Governments 
1070 W. 1600 South
St. George, UT 84770
Available electronically as described below 

Conducting: Todd Edwards, Chairman
1.	Administrative
a.	Review Protocol for Electronic Meetings
b.	Consider Minutes from June 3, 2020
2.	Transportation Improvement Plan
a.	Report: 2020 Transit TIP Administrative Amendment 
b.	Review 2021-2025 TIP 
c.	Review 2021-2025 TIP Public Comments -- Recommendation to DTEC
3.	Planning Services
a.	Consider Planning Grant Request
-	Hurricane City -- $30,000 for Active Transportation Plan Update
-	Washington City -- $30,000 Telegraph 
-	Household Travel Demand Survey -- $42,500
4.	Local Project Status Updates
 
a.	Hurricane
b.	Ivins
c.	LaVerkin
d.	Leeds
e.	St. George 
f.	Santa Clara
g.	Toquerville 
h.	Washington City 
i.	Washington County
j.	UDOT 
5.	Upcoming Meetings / Deadlines
a.	August 19 -- DTEC meeting
b.	September 2, 2020 -- DTAC Meeting
6.	Roll Call Vote
7.	Adjournment
Dixie MPO Transportation Advisory Committee 
Wed, Aug 5, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM (MDT) 
Please join from your computer, tablet or smartphone. https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/858704989 
You can also dial in using your phone. 
(For supported devices, tap a one-touch number below to join instantly.) 
United States: +1 (571) 317-3122 
- One-touch: tel:+15713173122,,858704989# 
Access Code: 858-704-989 
New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts: https://global.gotomeeting.com/install/858704989

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during the DTAC meeting should notify Myron Lee, Director Dixie Metropolitan Planning Organization; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548 extension 124; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

NA

Other Information

This notice was posted on: July 30, 2020 11:54 AM
This notice was last edited on: July 30, 2020 11:54 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Chuck Gillette, Chair cgillette@ivins.com (435)634-0689
Ron Whitehead, Vice-Chair Ron.Whitehead@washco.utah.gov (435)634-5780
Arthur LeBaron arthur@cityofhurricane.com (435)635-2811
Mike Shaw mshaw@washingtoncity.org (435)656-6317
Wayne Peterson mayor@leedstown.org (201)218-8196
Jay Sandberg jay.sandberg@sgcity.org (435)627-4000
Kyle Gubler kyle.gubler@laverkincity.org (435)635-2581
Kirk Thornock kthornock@utah.gov (435)896-1361
Jack Taylor jtaylor@sccity.org (435)656-4690
Cameron Cutler cameron.cutler@sgcity.org (435)627-4052
Monty Thurber monty.thurber@sgcity.org (435)627-4060
Ty Bringhurst tbringhurst79@gmail.com (435)218-5272

Please give us feedback