Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Greater Salt Lake Municipal Services District:
Board of Trustees

Entity: Greater Salt Lake Municipal Services District

Body: Board of Trustees

Subject: Local Districts

Notice Title: Board of Trustees Meeting

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: July 8, 2020 06:00 PM

Event End Date & Time: July 8, 2020 07:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

1.	Call to Order - Joe Smolka, Chair

2.	Pledge of Allegiance

3.	Public Comments (up to 3 minutes each)
You may email your brief comments to IOviatt@msd.utah.gov to have them read under this agenda item.

4.	Approval of Meeting Minutes (Discussion and Possible Action) - Ina Oviatt, Records Officer (5 minutes)

5.	Presentation on the Salt Lake County Division of Emergency Wildland Interface Management Annex draft plan (Discussion and Possible Actions) - James Woodward, Emergency Management Municipal Planner (15 minutes)

6.	Consideration of agreements with Wsp Usa Inc and Horrocks Engineers, Inc for right-of-way services for the 4700 South project between 4015 West and 5600 West in Kearns (Discussion and Possible Action) - Madeline Francisco-Galang, Public Works Engineering (10 minutes)

7.	Discussion regarding GRAMA fees and process (Discussion and Possible Action) - Marla Howard, Chief Financial Officer, and Mark Anderson, General Counsel (15 minutes)

8.	Consideration of Resolution 2020-07-01 for Amendment No. 1 to the Master Development Agreement for Olympia Hills (Discussion and Possible Action) - Mark Anderson, General Counsel (5 minutes)

9.	General Manager report (Discussion) - Bart Barker, GM (10 minutes)

10.	Other Metro Township, Town, Unincorporated and Greater Salt Lake Municipal Services District business (Discussion)

11.	Discussion of future agenda items (5 minutes)

12.	Adjourn

Anticipated meeting duration: 1:05

Notice of Special Accommodations:

Upon request with three working days' notice, Salt Lake County will provide free auxiliary aids and services to qualified individuals (including sign language interpreters, alternative etc.). For assistance, please call (385) 468-7500 - TTY 711.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Members of the Board may partiicpate electronically.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: July 06, 2020 09:09 PM
This notice was last edited on: July 09, 2020 09:47 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Dan Peay grandpapeay@msn.com (801)209-9407
Kelly Bush lobkb973@hotmail.com (801)654-2123
Sean Clayton seanclayton@coppertonutah.org (801)615-3900
Paulina Flint pbflint@yahoo.com (801)571-5257
Ina Oviatt ioviatt@msd.utah.gov (385)468-6703
Joe Smolka jsmolka@ecmetro.org (801)560-3543
Max Burdick mburdick@slco.org (385)468-7459
Bart Barker bbarker@msd.utah.gov (385)468-6709
Keith Zuspan keithzuspan@brighton.utah.gov (801)652-0692

Please give us feedback