Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Weber Fire District:
Board of Trustees

Entity: Weber Fire District

Body: Board of Trustees

Subject: Other

Notice Title: Board of Trustees

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting, Hearing

Event Start Date & Time: March 10, 2020 05:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

5:30 PM
Board Members may participate electronically.
1 Call meeting to order
2 Pledge of Allegiance
3 Opening ceremony
4 Public comments: Resident(s) attending meeting will be allotted three (3) minutes to address the Board of Trustees regarding concerns or ideas. No action can or will be taken on any issues presented.
***THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MAY TAKE ACTION AS DEEMED NECESSARY ON ANY OF THE FOLLOWING AGENDA ITEMS***
5 Approval of February 11, 2020 Board Meeting Minutes 
6 Presentation and approval of financial report 
7 Review and Approval of the Following Action Items: o Surplus of E9801 - 1998 Pierce Engine o Resolution 01-2020, a resolution to accept the EMT Physician Advisor Agreement o Completion of Tender
6:00 PM - Public Hearing for the Intent to Increase Fees
Public comments: Resident(s) attending meeting will be allotted three (3) minutes to address the Board of Trustees regarding the intent to adjust the fee rates of some fees related to fire and EMS standby, plan review fees, inspections fees and document fees.
Adjourn Public Hearing
8 Discussion and action on Resolution 02-2020, a resolution to adjust the fee rates of some fees related to fire and EMS standby, plan review fees, inspections fees and document fees. 
9 Discussion and review of changes to Board of Trustees by-laws
10 Administration Report
11 Board Presentations
12 Adjournment

Notice of Special Accommodations:

The Weber Fire District in compliance with the American Disabilities Act provides accommodations and auxiliary communicative aids and services for all those citizens in need of assistance. Persons requesting these accommodations for District-sponsored public meetings, services, programs, or events should call 'Andrea Fiske, 782-3580 at least three (3) working days before the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

N/A

Other Information

This notice was posted on: March 09, 2020 02:45 PM
This notice was last edited on: July 13, 2020 02:46 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Sharon Bolos sbolos@weberfd.com (801)668-9277
Kerry Gibson kgibson@weberfd.com (801)940-0475
Matt Gwynn mgwynn@weberfd.com (801)430-0533
Mike Hancock mhancock@weberfd.com (801)317-8779
Val Heiner vheiner@weberfd.com (801)814-5100
Brad Ostler bostler@weberfd.com (801)644-1900
James Truett jtruett@weberfd.com (801)540-2083
Scott VanLeeuwen svanleeuwen@weberfd.com (801)391-4515
Kevin Ward kward@weberfd.com (801)940-6945

Please give us feedback