Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Greater Salt Lake Municipal Services District:
Board of Trustees

Entity: Greater Salt Lake Municipal Services District

Body: Board of Trustees

Subject: Local Districts

Notice Title: Board of Trustees Meeting

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: March 11, 2020 06:00 PM

Event End Date & Time: March 11, 2020 06:00 PM

Description/Agenda:

1.	Call to Order - Joe Smolka, Chair

2.	Pledge of Allegiance


3.	Public Comments (up to 3 minutes each)

4.	Presentation of the Citizen Problem Reporter application (Discussion) - Rachel Manko, MSD Business Analyst (10 minutes)

5.	Discussion of the new MSD stormwater permit (Discussion and Possible Action) - Bob Thompson, Salt Lake County Watershed Section Manager (15 minutes)

6.	Consideration of a Geographic Information Systems Data Sharing Interlocal Agreement between the MSD and Salt Lake County (Discussion and Possible Action) - Izabela Miller, Operations Officer (5 minutes)

7.	Consideration of a proposal to bring Addressing in-house, and to give Salt Lake County a 180-day notice of intent (Discussion and Possible Action) - Lupita McClenning, Planning and Development Services Director (5 minutes)

8.	Update on the COVID-19 novel coronavirus and local preparations (Discussion and Possible Action) - Brian Hartsell, Associate GM (10 minutes)

9.	Consideration of a reimbursement cooperative agreement with UDOT for a HAWK signal at Kearns Jr. High School in the amount of $140,000 (Discussion and Possible Action) - Madeline Francisco-Galang, PW Engineering (10 minutes)

10.	Consideration of a contract among UDOT, GSLMSD and Kimley-Horn and Associates for Northwest Avenue Sidewalk, 5415 South To 5570 South, for preconstruction engineering services (Discussion and Possible Action) - Madeline Francisco-Galang, PW Engineering (10 minutes)

11.	Proposal to cancel the April 22, 2020, MSD Board of Trustees Meeting (Discussion and Action) - Bart Barker, GM (5 minutes)

12.	General Manager report (Discussion) - Bart Barker, GM (10 minutes)

13.	Other Metro Township, Unincorporated County Community Councils and Greater Salt Lake Municipal Services District business (Discussion)

14.	Discussion of future agenda items (5 minutes)

15.	Adjourn

Anticipated meeting duration: 1:25

Notice of Special Accommodations:

Upon request with three working days' notice, Salt Lake County will provide free auxiliary aids and services to qualified individuals (including sign language interpreters, alternative etc.). For assistance, please call (385) 468-7500 - TTY 711.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Members of the Board may partiicpate electronically.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: March 07, 2020 09:23 PM
This notice was last edited on: April 13, 2020 01:30 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Dan Peay grandpapeay@msn.com (801)209-9407
Kelly Bush lobkb973@hotmail.com (801)654-2123
Sean Clayton seanclayton@coppertonutah.org (801)615-3900
Paulina Flint pbflint@yahoo.com (801)571-5257
Ina Oviatt ioviatt@msd.utah.gov (385)468-6703
Joe Smolka jsmolka@ecmetro.org (801)560-3543
Max Burdick mburdick@slco.org (385)468-7459
Bart Barker bbarker@msd.utah.gov (385)468-6709
Keith Zuspan keithzuspan@brighton.utah.gov (801)652-0692

Please give us feedback