Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Greater Salt Lake Municipal Services District:
Board of Trustees

Entity: Greater Salt Lake Municipal Services District

Body: Board of Trustees

Subject: Local Districts

Notice Title: Board of Trustees Meeting

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: February 26, 2020 06:00 PM

Event End Date & Time: February 26, 2020 08:00 PM

Description/Agenda:

1.	Call to Order - Joe Smolka, Chair

2.	Pledge of Allegiance

3.	Public Comments (up to 3 minutes each)

4.	Approval of Meeting Minutes (Discussion and Possible Action) - Ina Oviatt, Records Officer (5 minutes)

5.	Introduction of Maridene Alexander, MSD Communications Manager (Discussion) - Brian Hartsell, Associate GM (10 minutes)

6.	Consideration of a Master Development Agreement for Olympia Hills, a Master Planned Community (Discussion and Possible Action) - Bart Barker, GM; and Mark Anderson, Legal Counsel (20 minutes)

7.	Presentation of the Planning and Development Services performance dashboards (Informational) - Joe Borgione, Senior GIS Analyst (10 minutes)

8.	Consideration of a modification of Lochner Design Contract for the Magna Bridge Replacement Project (Discussion and Possible Action) - Crystal Hulbert, PW Engineering (5 minutes)

9.	Consideration of the appointment of Marla Howard as MSD Clerk (Discussion and Possible Action) - Bart Barker, GM (5 minutes)

10.	Consideration of a resolution to update users on the MSD's state PTIF account (Discussion and Possible Action) - Brian Hartsell, Associate GM (5 minutes)

11.	General Manager report (Discussion) - Bart Barker, GM (10 minutes)

12.	Planning and Development Services update (Discussion) - Lupita McClenning, Director of Planning and Development Services (15 minutes)

13.	Other Metro Township, Unincorporated County Community Councils and Greater Salt Lake Municipal Services District business (Discussion)

14.	Discussion of future agenda items (5 minutes)

15.	Adjourn

Anticipated meeting duration: 1:30

Notice of Special Accommodations:

Upon request with three working days' notice, Salt Lake County will provide free auxiliary aids and services to qualified individuals (including sign language interpreters, alternative etc.). For assistance, please call (385) 468-7500 - TTY 711.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Members of the Board may partiicpate electronically.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: February 23, 2020 04:00 PM
This notice was last edited on: April 13, 2020 01:35 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Dan Peay grandpapeay@msn.com (801)209-9407
Kelly Bush lobkb973@hotmail.com (801)654-2123
Sean Clayton seanclayton@coppertonutah.org (801)615-3900
Paulina Flint pbflint@yahoo.com (801)571-5257
Ina Oviatt ioviatt@msd.utah.gov (385)468-6703
Joe Smolka jsmolka@ecmetro.org (801)560-3543
Max Burdick mburdick@slco.org (385)468-7459
Bart Barker bbarker@msd.utah.gov (385)468-6709
Keith Zuspan keithzuspan@brighton.utah.gov (801)652-0692

Please give us feedback