Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Weber Fire District:
Board of Trustees

Entity: Weber Fire District

Body: Board of Trustees

Subject: Other

Notice Title: Board of Trustees

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: February 11, 2020 05:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

5:30 PM
Board Members may participate electronically.

1	Call meeting to order
2	Pledge of Allegiance
3	Opening ceremony
4     Public comments: Resident(s) attending meeting will be allotted three (3) minutes to address the Board of Trustees regarding concerns or ideas. No action can or will be taken on any issues presented.

***THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MAY TAKE ACTION AS DEEMED NECESSARY ON ANY OF THE FOLLOWING AGENDA ITEMS***

5	Approval of January 14, 2020 Board Meeting Minutes
6	Presentation and approval of financial report
7	Review and Approval of the Following Action Items:
o	Reclassify current Fire Marshal position to Deputy Chief/Fire Marshal
o	Purchase of Engine from Syracuse City Fire Department - $25,000
o	Purchase of Engine from Farmington City Fire Department - $30,000
o	Surplus of SCBAs - requests from DATC, Garfield County, Thatcher-Penrose Fire Department for donation
o	Surplus of E9802 - 1998 Pierce Engine
o	Sale of E9801 - 1998 Pierce Engine to Jeremy Barker - $2,500
 8   Discussion and update on EAP for Retired Firefighters - Mayor Truett
 9   Administration Report
10	Board Presentations
11	Adjournment        	  

Notice of Special Accommodations:

The Weber Fire District in compliance with the American Disabilities Act provides accommodations and auxiliary communicative aids and services for all those citizens in need of assistance. Persons requesting these accommodations for District-sponsored public meetings, services, programs, or events should call 'Andrea Fiske, 782-3580 at least three (3) working days before the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

N/A

Other Information

This notice was posted on: February 10, 2020 10:43 AM
This notice was last edited on: May 13, 2020 04:38 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Sharon Bolos sbolos@weberfd.com (801)668-9277
Kerry Gibson kgibson@weberfd.com (801)940-0475
Matt Gwynn mgwynn@weberfd.com (801)430-0533
Mike Hancock mhancock@weberfd.com (801)317-8779
Val Heiner vheiner@weberfd.com (801)814-5100
Brad Ostler bostler@weberfd.com (801)644-1900
James Truett jtruett@weberfd.com (801)540-2083
Scott VanLeeuwen svanleeuwen@weberfd.com (801)391-4515
Kevin Ward kward@weberfd.com (801)940-6945

Please give us feedback