Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Magna Metro Township:
Magna Township Planning Commission

Entity: Magna Metro Township

Body: Magna Township Planning Commission

Subject: Public Meetings Zoning

Notice Title: Magna Metro Township Planning Commission

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting, Hearing

Event Start Date & Time: February 13, 2020 06:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

BUSINESS MEETING

1)	Approval of the January 9, 2020 meeting minutes
2)	Discussion to reduce the planning commission from seven members to five members for recommendation to the Magna Metro Township Council.
3)	Other Business Items (as needed)

PUBLIC MEETING

31111- Steve Prokopis is requesting a Conditional Use approval for an Oversized Accessory Building (2,000 square feet). Acreage: 0.52 Location: 7881 W. 3100 So. Planner: Diana Martinez

31112- Rio Tinto Kennecott Utah Copper (Jeff Stephenson) is requesting a Rezone approval from A-1/zc (Agricultural) to M-1/zc (Manufacturing). Acreage: Approx. 61.0 acres. Location: 8000 West SR201 South Frontage Road Planner: Diana Martinez

Notice of Special Accommodations:

UPON REQUEST, WITH 5 WORKING DAYS NOTICE, REASONABLE ACCOMMODATIONS FOR QUALIFIED INDIVIDUALS MAY BE PROVIDED. PLEASE CONTACT WENDY GURR AT 385-468-6707. TTY USERS SHOULD CALL 711.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Pursuant to State Law and Magna Ordinance, Commissioners may participate electronically

Other Information

This notice was posted on: February 04, 2020 03:32 PM
This notice was last edited on: March 16, 2020 01:56 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Aaron Weight aaron.weight@magnacity.org (801)252-6197
Dan Cripps dan.cripps@magnacity.org (801)250-5377
Clare Collard clare.collard@magnacity.org (801)250-3994
Mick Sudbury mick.sudbury@magnacity.org (801)250-2843
Mark Elieson mark.elieson@magnacity.org (801)250-6127
Ammon Lockwood ammon.lockwood@magnacity.org (801)987-0676
Todd Richards todd.richards@magnacity.org (801)599-7361

Please give us feedback